Questions for all SIFUS!!

ash_eyie

Hi sifus,

Need your help for some curiousity.. Firstly, what is the most suitable piping for a stock standard B16A engine? Straight or normal flow piping? How many inch?

One more, is a Honda 1.6 Single cam fuel pump the same as a dohc VTEC (B16A) fuel pump? Cos I'm still using my old 1.6 single cam fuel pump. Takut if got difference in performence..

Thanks guys.. chiaoowww...

what type of honda r u ride?
if u want pickup..go for straight flow..but the sound will make ur telinga pekak.. :D
go for 2" to 2.3" piping only... :D
better change the fuel pump..use B16a fuel pump..like hattech say...the capacity per sec is def. between soch and doch engine :D

thats right, but mine is INJECTION. I've asked around but some say if injection then its the same, n some say not the same. thats y i'm confused..

ash_eyie said:
thats right, but mine is INJECTION. I've asked around but some say if injection then its the same, n some say not the same. thats y i'm confused..
do u have ORI B16A fuel pump? if yes...just change lor..what for keep it.. :D u can feel the def.

the fuel pump delivers different pressure between sohc and dohc vtec. from my experience with my car - converted to B16A but still maintaining a D15B fuel tank and fuel pump was a really bad idea. at certain time - your car will jerk badly when the fuel is almost empty. at first i changed the fuel filter and my car went normal for a few days only. and later it happend again. Clarified the problem and switched to EF8 tank and fuel pump and the car goes smooth without any jerking. I do believe this incident might happen to other conversion as well.

lightningfield said:
the fuel pump delivers different pressure between sohc and dohc vtec. from my experience with my car - converted to B16A but still maintaining a D15B fuel tank and fuel pump was a really bad idea. at certain time - your car will jerk badly when the fuel is almost empty. at first i changed the fuel filter and my car went normal for a few days only. and later it happend again. Clarified the problem and switched to EF8 tank and fuel pump and the car goes smooth without any jerking. I do believe this incident might happen to other conversion as well.
agree... :D

1. piping .. if yur engine is still in standard form .. 2" is already enuf

2. fuel pump .. if wan more umpphh .. use from 2.2 vtec ..

haiya .. of course all vtec are injection maa .. becoz it has injector maa which inject the fuel to your conbuction chamber .. :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: .. mana mekanik kau pergi nie ..

gunn said:
chaitt....u so damn bengang sama itu N1 rite?...ekekekeke

No...no...no...

i LOOOOVVEEE N1.......N1 DA BEST !!!

4 door ?? 2 door ?? DUUUHHHH !!!????
Got difference meh ???

actually now already using 3inch piping. Need to change because straight piping too lowet larr.. Be going for a 2inch piping, normal flow. Sure ok one rite?? Bout the fuel pump, go to ulu yam n ask master GERMAN for tunjuk ajar la.. THANKS GUYS..