Question on RPM meter

MrBinn said:
Behind the meter console? hard to open the console or not? and how to identify the rpm wire? need special tools? thanks in advance

pal,

pls refer to http://s3.invisionfree.com/WiseAutoClub/index.php?showtopic=2016. :smile:

hi

hi.. i got autogauge meter and had alredy connect to back panel .. but my meter seem to "gila" on my standart idle it shows 3000 on tacho.. but on my panel it was 1000..??? can anyone xplain to me about this? on that back panel of my autogauge there are switch for 4 6 cylinder...

Kodiak_gbl said:
There is a ready wire for you RPM meter behind your meter console. you need to identify it and tap it. If Im not mistaken its a white color one. Thats how I had my RPM meter fitted.

If your car is carburator, If im not mistaken, you need to tap from your distributer.

pardon me for being a newbie, but which one is the distributor?

many thanks :)

@4agzemazda

dude, if u open up d tacho, there is a switch u can select usually 3,4,6,8 or something like that. if ur car is a kancil, flick it to 3, if wira or any 4 cylinder car, flick to four, if V6 cars, flick to 6 if u have a v8 engine what the heck are u using an autogauge meter for?! hehe no la flick to 8 lor

there are cases were some ppl buy tacho for bikes, if its for kapchai, it will be wrong. my car is a proton 1.3 injection and driving at 80 it shows 8k rmp last time.. dats motor wan. doesnt work at all unless u hook it up to a bike.