question on CF hood

mynnDAWG

CF hood...will it changes shape/color after exposed under direct sunlight for coupla months ah???

it wont if u take good care of it..wax and polish it after few months..depends on what cf hood u buy..the quality of the cf..if japanese..it will be long lasting i.e. varis, if local made, or taiwan...i dont knowla...hehe, so..choose wisely....cheers

CF hood is cool but JPJ have yet to approve its application in our country.

I oso dun understand their rationale. But when it comes to Proton cars, it's ok. Example Satria R3, with its CF spoiler, approved to be used on the road. Some will argue that spoiler and hood are different parts of a car, but the principle is the same.

Why izzit that for Proton cars it's ok but for other cars CF aftermarket parts (especially the hood) is not street legal ???

yup mynn, u heard rite.... i'm shifting to shah alam following mentua la :( time bercinta janji sakan dah kawin kena la ikut :( ... hopefuly nor permanent la

hmm..i saw one of my fren cf spoiler wear of its outer layer...terkopek...huhu caused from improper care....i think cf oso need to polish n wax from time to time lah

mynnDAWG said:
what about Racecraft quality??

thanx hanafy for ur comment

Our hoods carry a 6months warranty from Manufacturer's Defects which no other company offers nowadays. Our resin & lacquers are all UV protected, so they won't turn yellow. For those which turn yellowish are because their resin & lacquer not UV protected. Not all carbon fiber bonnets are the same, quality is very important. We have learnt that through our experience in manufacturing CF parts, and we have improved ourselves to make sure our quality is more superior than others.

the boss himself yeah!...hehehe...ok ok...racecraft here i come!!!...but howmuch eh for EK 96' spec???...approx price??? hehehe