question on car alarm

kmunz

Hi all bro..juz wanna enquire on those of u expert in car accessories, does all the car can fit in a car alarm system which have remote auto start??
kancil does it support???
thx for anyone giving me info :)

for those has immobilizer i think cannot la.. mayb hav to remove it..
n those high end car like new bmw e90 i don think they gonna need this kinda thing.. keke..
for kancil.. yes.. of coz u can use auto start.. my perodua also got.. hahahaha..

white_bird said:
for those has immobilizer i think cannot la.. mayb hav to remove it..
n those high end car like new bmw e90 i don think they gonna need this kinda thing.. keke..
for kancil.. yes.. of coz u can use auto start.. my perodua also got.. hahahaha..

yes, all cars can fit in alarms with remote start even cars with immobilisers. It's a a matter of connection only. Alarms with remote start usually caters to usage of immobilisers as well.

kmunz said:
Hi all bro..juz wanna enquire on those of u expert in car accessories, does all the car can fit in a car alarm system which have remote auto start??
kancil does it support???
thx for anyone giving me info :)

ceh. ask ur gf eat sleep and berak in car.........
so she can start engine whenever u need it lo.....noob noob....hahahahahaahahah

damienyum said:

ermm, he might be a noob but it does not warrant a remark like above..... ;)

damienyum said:

:eek: huh?? y tiba tiba come out an inse :eek: insect???

r u the fei thong loong that i know??
u betul betul sohhai :tongue:

kmunz said:
:eek: huh?? y tiba tiba come out an inse :eek: insect???

r u the fei thong loong that i know??
u betul betul sohhai :tongue:

hahahahahahahaahahahaahahahahaa.................me sohai u
tai lan ong lo......
no need......
put all these immobiliser waste $$.......not reliable.........

its actually a simple device which connects to ur starter and activated by the main alarm control unit.

but i do not think such device is worth the investment. if i do want to install it, most probably for showing off purposes only...

why dont u fix scissor type front doors? to me thats a superb way of showing off...

i am thinking of doing so in the near future.... :lol:

zan said:
its actually a simple device which connects to ur starter and activated by the main alarm control unit.

but i do not think such device is worth the investment. if i do want to install it, most probably for showing off purposes only...

why dont u fix scissor type front doors? to me thats a superb way of showing off...

i am thinking of doing so in the near future.... :lol:

hehehe... i actually do wan to show off... :P
joking only... juz that one day i saw a car start itself, so funny so i also wannahv fun... and somemore think deeper i can start my engine b4 i go into the car, so inside will also b cooler :)
about the type of door u mention, mine is 4 doors kancil... hahaha.. if fix liao... can fly...

kmunz said:
hehehe... i actually do wan to show off... :P
joking only... juz that one day i saw a car start itself, so funny so i also wannahv fun... and somemore think deeper i can start my engine b4 i go into the car, so inside will also b cooler :)
about the type of door u mention, mine is 4 doors kancil... hahaha.. if fix liao... can fly...

try laa change the doors... if can fly then i wanna change mine too...

avoid traffic jam and a splendid way of showing off. ha ha ha..

but once flew, dunno how to land :lol:

hey guys,

heard from a friend that the remote auto start actually damages ur starter. normally when we start the car manually we'll let go the key once we hear the engine has already started. however, the auto starter will keep on turning the ignition for a while longer even after the car has started. maybe some sifoo here can give some comments? :tee:

for autostarts...most of it is 2way alarm that works like pager/...i suppose that most of the 2 way alarm has preset starting time...lets say 3 sec.5sec.7sec. they have a differnet setting...can be set using the controller wan..

anyway as long ur car battery is in good condition and also ur alternator working well...starting should be easy...

volvo850 said:
hey guys,

heard from a friend that the remote auto start actually damages ur starter. normally when we start the car manually we'll let go the key once we hear the engine has already started. however, the auto starter will keep on turning the ignition for a while longer even after the car has started. maybe some sifoo here can give some comments? :tee:

for ur information.... wat i know is most of the auto start alarm will try to start 3 times only. 1 time they dunno try how many second only, if failed then they will wait for a while then start again. if 3 times also fail the power will cut off.
this is wat i know about the auto start :)

volvo850 said:
hey guys,

hmmm... depends on the alarm. Some alarms might crank the engine on a timer based duration and this might damage the engine (though i would say not much either la) while some other alarms actually work on the RPM signal, coz once ur engine started and RPM reach idle level, the crank would stop.

auto starter is not good if we always park our car in gears or in D/R for auto..

my boss always switch off his V6 in D and leave it like that until he comes back to drive again..

but no wonder his v6 gearbox change 3 times already..

walan eh....ur boss memang best..
but in D how to start the car?i still remember must put in N or park only car start wan wor

Write your reply...