question on 17" Rim & Tyre

nappx

i'm planning to change my sport rims to a bigger one (17 inches). i am driving AE111.

i'm using GAB sport spring and the car is kinda lowered but not to much.

1) my 1st question is what is the best tyre profile for my car? would it be 45 or 40 series? if i use 45, would i be able to make a full u-turn without hitting the fender.
or if i use 40 how?

2) 2nd question....what is the offset of the rims?

3) 3rd question...what is the reliable tyre brand in the market with reasonable price?

anyone here using 17 inches rims on your AE111? please advise. help...help...

:cry_smile:

bro wanna masuk 17" ar?...i ting go 4 40series better but....kena path holes...haha u know lar....fender ar? mine 16" oso kena bit....but still can...reliable brand?>>>> AD07 great tires...

going to try using yoko a-drive 205-45-17 soon.
i used 42 offset rims, n i got rub in the inner part. once i put on a i think 4mm spacer, it run perfecto even for u-turn.

G3 is good enuf for daily drive but not sure for the price & u better check which offset suit ur car pratically or u may get a rim offset ard 42-45 then add spacer.

may i ask u a question bro?
y dun u use 16" instead of 17''?there must b a 3s under the hood....

kekekekkekeke....cabutttttttttttt.......

I am thinking to change to 17' inch rims using my stock absober springs. can i do that with no kena ?

rims 17" kaa....woo...for make up very cun woo..but ur bearing, lower arm and drive shaft not so tahan lama if u whack always...just my little opinion