question ~Mod on vios

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
What i can mod for toyota vios beside addin turbo? i dun wan a too noisy engine sound. btw, wat spark plug is most suitable for vios? :proud:

fluffy?

Jun 14, 2007
intake and exhaust?
spark plug?why do u want to change it?if its working fine..use that $$ to get hks spf.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Change engine lor...
I have saw Vios with turbo engine already...hehe.. dun knoe what code is that but confirmed its not BOT...
Good Luck...

parawisata79

Aug 14, 2006
i think s/plug just use the original one since u still not modi yet..
if u can get the h/cut from Indon or Thai the engine come with turbo and u can get manual transmission..
better then 'rojak one'..
good luck for the modi bro..

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
lolx, jus dun wan mod till change engine or add turbo, the car still new... sayang if change engine.. so if intake, and exhaust system, wat u all think wic 1 better? and how bout afc? cos after change to 17" gramlight, the car got a bit heavy..

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
you want more hp, but no turbo, no noise...
then you pump Vpower petrol...

parawisata79

Aug 14, 2006
eemm.. good idea to pump VPower petrol..
of cause la 17" quite heavy.. change to 15" or 16" with light weight one
it will give u good ride.. but maybe a bit expensive la (if u done mine about money)

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
lol, here sabah no V power...

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
No Vpower, then look for Fuel addictives, they may help..
I using Denso Iridium spark plugs..

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
lol so many not logic answer come out... aww iridium, how the effect?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
The easiest way is get a halfcut then 'rojak' all in then can use back your ori engine lor...

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
mag,
if get a half cut and rojak everything with new engine, then the half cut a bit wasted, right? hehehe I mean, that's what I think la. hehe

Hi all,

Just wanted to ask your opinions as stated in the title. I'm more into looking answers in if you were in my shoes what would you do. If you do own the cars listed below, I'd be delighted to know your experiences with the vehicle for example like fuel consumption within town use or traveling further distances, services and maintenance and etc. Of course by the end of the day, the decision still falls on me.

Currently I'm driving my parents rolla. Originally it was an EE100 SE...