question bout rims or wheels..

i even saw kancil with 15" rims before
the car height is very high.. i think is to avoid hitting the fender.

I went to a tyre shop today, and they said that my alignment the front left wheel lari ady.... need to change the camber kit.. and it costs RM45 for that wheel . *shocked* .... And alignment fee RM16. .. So all together RM60 ... expensive eh?

camber kit in my area cost about rm30 only mar.... lelong.com selling much cheaper.....
KL price i not sure la....

ooo i c..
if i'm not mistaken..
usually 15" rims has 6.5" width right.. 7" width quite rare i think..
i think lor.. then i will choose 15", 6.5 width & offset around +40 to 48 rims..
then pair it up with 195/50/15 size tyre..
or some one has a better tyre size suggestion..
do inform me lor..
want to pair it with 205 tyre i think too broad..
then it will be a little bit heavy lol..
coz my car stock engine cap ayam only mehh..

barmonster,
ET35 is the offset for the rim, it wud quite out from the fender if u put it into a wira.
please see:

Offset

The offset of a wheel is the distance from its hub mounting surface to the centerline of the wheel. The offset can be one of three types.
Zero Offset

The hub mounting surface is even with the centerline of the wheel.
Positive

The hub mounting surface is toward the front or wheel side of the wheel. Positive offset wheels are generally found on front wheel drive cars and newer rear drive cars.
Negative

The hub mounting surface is toward the back or brake side of the wheels centerline. "Deep dish" wheels are typically a negative offset.

If the offset of the wheel is not correct for the car, the handling can be adversely affected. When the width of the wheel changes, the offset also changes numerically. If the offset were to stay the same while you added width, the additional width would be split evenly between the inside and outside. For most cars, this won't work correctly. We have test fitted thousands of different vehicles for proper fitment. Our extensive database allows our sales staff to offer you the perfect fit for your vehicle.

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/6095/offset9mj.jpg
copy from: http://www.tirerack.com/wheels/tech/techpage.jsp?techid=101

nitrus,
actually those alignment, adjust camber kit all are workmanship lo... so it depends on whether how good is the "tou sou" who did for u & who charge u lo... if their period come, they might charge u slightly more... but the market price for alignment shud b RM35+- lo.
last 3week, i went to a shop (never been thr b4) after fit in my 18"for my bmw, did alignment & adjust camber, they charge me RM80... kan!!! !$#%$^$%*&(*)+_)(*~... after tat i went to ask my bmw member, they told me E46 only did RM60 for de same thing... sigh... so, other than changing tyres, i dont think i will let tat shop do anything else for me anymore...

BS,
its a 3pc rim. :regular_smile:

slipar said:
ooo i c..
if i'm not mistaken..
usually 15" rims has 6.5" width right.. 7" width quite rare i think..
i think lor.. then i will choose 15", 6.5 width & offset around +40 to 48 rims..
then pair it up with 195/50/15 size tyre..
or some one has a better tyre size suggestion..
do inform me lor..
want to pair it with 205 tyre i think too broad..
then it will be a little bit heavy lol..
coz my car stock engine cap ayam only mehh..
i'm not sure about the popularity ler.... but previously when i changed rims, all i come across is 7jj rims... coz my car cant fit 7jj rims, so my choices are limited lo... (actually i thought wanna buy volk racing TE replica gun metal color rims, but only have 7jj measurement).....

what car u driving anyway??...

slipar, if ur car is 1.5M with EFI, fitting 15" wheels should not pose a problem with pick up or FC. instead, it will improve ride and handling. too big in size and ur standard brake set ups wont be efficient as the momentum is higher than brake capabilities.

if 1.5 A, go for 14" sudah lah...

go for 16" for the i feel good mood. 17" for evo wannabes! engine transplant is a must!

btw, i do have a set of original wira 1.6 JRD 14" sport rim for sale. comes complete with tyres - all thick thread.

pm me if interested. price? cheap-cheap RM200 for sport rim set(RM50 per piece). add another RM300 for tyres.

waaaa...
more useful info..
this kind of thing make me feel real noob dowh..
like this i need to read more mehh..
thanx for the info bout the wheels offset bro reedoor..

yo skywalker.. me only drive stock wira 1.5 sedan lorr.. year 95 i think.. with carb only mehh..
nothing special..

bro zan thanx a lot man..
good fact & also business plan.. hehehehe.. can think about that too..
will source more info..

more info are welcome from anybody that don't kedekut to share..
:X-: