~Putra 4G93P~

Mar 21, 2010
I just bought used proton putra year 2000 standard putra engine 4G93P...

So i want to ask:
if i want to install turbo kit for this engine how much cost???
can standard putra engine "tahan" or not when install turbo???

Thanks for answering...

---------- Post added at 06:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:12 AM ----------

where i can find proton putra club(northern)?

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
yes.. you can do a bolt on turbo with low boost.. about RM 3K-4K depending on the parts installed

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
it wont go that far... just how many seconds you can shave to reach it...

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
yeah bro completely standard putra is 138bhp thats all
im aso driving putra now just bought aso but 1997 model :biggrin:
but hopefully can change soon to vr4 rs or evo 3 :rolleyes:

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
i love my engine very very much dont get me wrong but i think the amount of money spent on it would be better spent on the 4g63t i mean in terms of increasing horsepower and performance
but i would never say that 4g93 is not good its a terrific engine for those who really wanna put their heart and soul into modding it but im looking for shorcut to big hp :biggrin:

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
i love my engine very very much dont get me wrong but i think the amount of money spent on it would be better spent on the 4g63t i mean in terms of increasing horsepower and performance
but i would never say that 4g93 is not good its a terrific engine for those who really wanna put their heart and soul into modding it but im looking for shorcut to big hp :biggrin:
quite true...turbo is the fastest way to feel power man

During a Foundation Stone Laying Ceremony of Honda Malaysia’s Number 2 Line at their Pegoh Plant in Alor Gajah, Malacca; Honda Malaysia has just announced that they will roll out the first locally assembled hybrid vehicle by the end of this year in Malaysia, beginning with the Jazz Hybrid.

<!--more-->In attendance of the ceremony was Datuk Seri Haji Mohd Ali bin Mohd Rustam...