Pully Crack

sakos

Guys

This morning while driving suddenly I heard something weird and my battery indicator turns RED.
Open up the front bonnet I realized that alternator pully crack. Send over to Honda SC to rectify the problem waiting the quotation. Model Honda City 2008. Out of warranty already. Any idea is the cost.
I am not really sure the crack is from alternator pully or aircond pully. Pls advise urgent

• pully1.jpg
    pully1.jpg
    65.5 KB · Views: 360
  • pully2.jpg
    pully2.jpg
    73.8 KB · Views: 402
looks like the alternator pulley is intact and in good condition tu, i guess dat shud be the aircond compressor pulley sir. get a new one from the spare part shop if the car isnt covered by waranty any more, or u'll spend a hefty amount if rectified by the SC imo

Does it comes together in one set alternator pulley and aircond compressor pulley or separate set? Roughly how much is the price for the aircond pulley?

u can just get the pulley jer, i cant estimate for a honda, but shudnt be dat expensive imo.. just get any pulley with the same size and dimensions, or better yet u bring dat broken pulley as a sample to the shop to avoid confusions

I jus google out this honda city 2008 engine layout...
It looks like the belt tensioner like the persona which cost rm3xx..

if its the tensioner pulley jer, it wudnt cost dat much.. the price u quoted is for the tensioner bearing+pulley+arm set imo

where is ur location bro? if ur in shah alam.. call dis guy for quotation 0122984045 wan

Pulley RM280, Tensioner RM290, Belt RM160. Quotation from my father workshop. My cari still at Honda Service Center SS14 PJ. They will estimate the cost and let me know later. If too expensive plan to normal workshop. Any recommendation good workshop at PJ? or Kelana Jaya?
But not sure I can drive out my car since battery also almost flat since alternator cannot charge the battery. Summore temperature indicator shows my engine overheat but radiator fan still working. So I assume it related to one of the belt yang putus? Or water pump?

DONT DRIVE IT sir, rectify the said problem dulu, or tow it to ur preferred workshop

for sure not suggested to drive edi,

if the price is not much vary then just replace there. towing out the car is at additional cost again, unless u r asking the insuran call center etc that provides towing services. then it may foc for short distance

Honda just called me. Total cost is Water Pump Pulley - RM22, belt RM55 and labour RM55. Water pump RM22??? From the image I assume the crack is the cover of the pulley? Do you think so?

just fixed it, i believed honda technician is well trained to perform the job.

for rm1xx its dun need to think twice,somemore its by Honda SC :p

its cheap jer tu, just give them the job jer ler.. eh, was dat quoted with the service fee tak? have the problem been rectified yet?