Pully Crack

sakos

Jul 5, 2004
Guys

This morning while driving suddenly I heard something weird and my battery indicator turns RED.
Open up the front bonnet I realized that alternator pully crack. Send over to Honda SC to rectify the problem waiting the quotation. Model Honda City 2008. Out of warranty already. Any idea is the cost.
I am not really sure the crack is from alternator pully or aircond pully. Pls advise urgent

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
looks like the alternator pulley is intact and in good condition tu, i guess dat shud be the aircond compressor pulley sir. get a new one from the spare part shop if the car isnt covered by waranty any more, or u'll spend a hefty amount if rectified by the SC imo

sakos

Jul 5, 2004
Does it comes together in one set alternator pulley and aircond compressor pulley or separate set? Roughly how much is the price for the aircond pulley?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
u can just get the pulley jer, i cant estimate for a honda, but shudnt be dat expensive imo.. just get any pulley with the same size and dimensions, or better yet u bring dat broken pulley as a sample to the shop to avoid confusions

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
I jus google out this honda city 2008 engine layout...
It looks like the belt tensioner like the persona which cost rm3xx..

sakos

Jul 5, 2004
Punk, good idea, ok will google the engine layout

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
if its the tensioner pulley jer, it wudnt cost dat much.. the price u quoted is for the tensioner bearing+pulley+arm set imo

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
where is ur location bro? if ur in shah alam.. call dis guy for quotation 0122984045 wan

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
It should be the belt tensioner pulley..

sakos

Jul 5, 2004
Pulley RM280, Tensioner RM290, Belt RM160. Quotation from my father workshop. My cari still at Honda Service Center SS14 PJ. They will estimate the cost and let me know later. If too expensive plan to normal workshop. Any recommendation good workshop at PJ? or Kelana Jaya?
But not sure I can drive out my car since battery also almost flat since alternator cannot charge the battery. Summore temperature indicator shows my engine overheat but radiator fan still working. So I assume it related to one of the belt yang putus? Or water pump?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
DONT DRIVE IT sir, rectify the said problem dulu, or tow it to ur preferred workshop

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
for sure not suggested to drive edi,

if the price is not much vary then just replace there. towing out the car is at additional cost again, unless u r asking the insuran call center etc that provides towing services. then it may foc for short distance

sakos

Jul 5, 2004
Honda just called me. Total cost is Water Pump Pulley - RM22, belt RM55 and labour RM55. Water pump RM22??? From the image I assume the crack is the cover of the pulley? Do you think so?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Honda just called me. Total cost is Water Pump Pulley - RM22, belt RM55 and labour RM55. Water pump RM22??? From the image I assume the crack is the cover of the pulley? Do you think so?
just fixed it, i believed honda technician is well trained to perform the job.

for rm1xx its dun need to think twice,somemore its by Honda SC :p

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
its cheap jer tu, just give them the job jer ler.. eh, was dat quoted with the service fee tak? have the problem been rectified yet?

Hi Sifus,

Need opinion on the problem that i facing rite now.

I'm driving eg6. There are 2 problems with my car:

1) When i'm driving the car, i will smell strong smoke fumes in side my car. Fastest i go, stronger the smell come in. Have check exhaust system for any leak, nil finding.

2) I park car at open space parking. The thing is, when i going out for lunch, the aircond is not working. Can feel the air come in but not sejuk. after a while, the aircond start cooling the car...