Proton Wira in eBAY

kher

Not trying to flame proton or watsoever evil thoughts... C how the owner giv remarks on the car. It doesn't sound like wat we always experience wif the car.
Notice how many "excellent" words in the post.
Does proton produces better quality protons to other country compare to those for us???

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/PROTON-WIRA-LANCER-HATCH-06-REGO-SYD-PICK-UP-AVAILABL_W0QQitemZ4586230885QQcategoryZ43891QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Export model is always better than local MY ones... plus, cheaper! Proton is robbing us blindly!

More like they don't need to... as they have G-man protection. Now that Mitsubishi is back after 20 years MIA... Proton can start begging G-man to give them more protection from the big boys... namely Toyota and Honda plus newcomers such as Kia and Hyundai.

Quoted from the seller:

"Hi. Proton is made by Mitsubishi Malaysia. Any mechanic can service the car. The mechanicals in this are the same as a Lancer. They are very good cars"

Wow that's just not true is it? He's trying to sell a car....of course he's gonna praise the car. It's a no brainer if he starts to condemn the car he's trying to get rid off. :D

u dun get my point yet. I mean if we malaysians who knows the quality of the car wan to sell off this car of coz will not condemn also.
But we won say so many extra good things bout the car as we alr know its standard.
All we can say r things like mileage low, jus service, change tis n tat part alr...

My point is does proton make better quality cars for overseas country.

Hm, is proton that good in overseas country? I myself have not driven or sat in an overseas model before so I can't really say it's bad or anything. I'm only implying that its only normal psychology, that everybody will promote the items they are selling so that they can get a nice price. Maybe some that has owned or sat in a overseas Proton can give their feedback

1.5 litre 4g92....???!!!!!!...this seller sure doesnt know his car well.....

Engine Size: 1.5 litre
Engine Number: 4G92PCU9651

juz compare malaysia proton and the singapore proton.....u wil see the differences....

exported models r beter....

Even so... remember back a few ago where a SG owner wrote to Asian Auto detailing more than 400+ problems with Waja (export model) n CC copy to TM. Because of his effort, TM gathered more than 50 engineers n told them to rectify the said problems. End result? They fixed more than 200+ problems and QC improved over time with the Waja EV.

See? Proton definately need some bashing overseas b4 they do something...

Its true that export models are a little better off compared to our local ones. I think its because of the fact that in overseas, the quality control is a bit more stringent therefore the need of double standard of local unit and imported unit.

Besides, quite rightly pointed out, if you're a seller you tend to sing praises of the car you're selling so why are we so suprise of this export model Proton?

Most cheap cars nowadays are made of milo tin deii. Except for the veggie car...that one can use to scratch gojira backside also no dent.

Why Malaysian need a good quality car? I understand that malaysian mentality is still 20 years behind.they throw the rubbish everywere, lots of dirty places, dont know how to drive the car propely. I think malaysian deserve to have the car like proston!!!!! :bath: .

bebulu said:
Why Malaysian need a good quality car? I understand that malaysian mentality is still 20 years behind. Threw rubbish every were, lots of dirty place, dont know how to drive the car propely. I think malaysian deserve to have the car like proston!!!!! :bath: .

And you sir, need a good english class.
Malaysia dirty? Malaysians have bad driving ethics? have you been to london?

boggysv said:
And you sir, need a good english class.
Malaysia dirty? Malaysians have bad driving ethics? have you been to london?

norlah, I just tried to be funny. malaysian not dirtyla. Only some. nevermind.

I thought most people here are spoken broken londoen except you londoen boy. :tee:
Yes I have been there one not far from Texas nice place.

How about you have you been to London? :biggrin:

currently in london now.
quite dirty here imho. Tokyo is much cleaner.

most people here treat their car like crap, and almost 95% of the cars have scratched wheels/rims. Driving skills/manners arent that good as said by most people.

Proton here is a "poor man's car" , you can only see them in the villages and low cost living areas.

boggysv said:
currently in london now.
quite dirty here imho. Tokyo is much cleaner.

most people here treat their car like crap, and almost 95% of the cars have scratched wheels/rims. Driving skills/manners arent that good as said by most people.

Proton here is a "poor man's car" , you can only see them in the villages and low cost living areas.

Oh my god you very lucky person!! can travel around the world wish i was you. hey bang london where are you in london. not scare ke driving on the left side must be funny eh.
Heh how come I thought londoner all rech-rech. Last time when i was in london takde pun nampak proton

hmm???left?

England is rhd la...they colonised us, so most of our systems are similar to them.
but driving a LHD is certainly weird for the first time, however, you should be fine after a few minutes. I still remember the first few times driving a LHD, I was grabbing the door when I wanted to change gears.

boggysv said:
hmm???left?

England is rhd la...they colonised us, so most of our systems are similar to them.
but driving a LHD is certainly weird for the first time, however, you should be fine after a few minutes. I still remember the first few times driving a LHD, I was grabbing the door when I wanted to change gears.

Honestly I am not so dump here. I used to/still driven on so many country left/right when I travel. and I have a property in london and family too.
anyways how old are you? I felt abit disappointed with you when you looking down to other people.