Proton Saga / Iswara

Originally posted by SaGa TuRBo@Apr 22 2004, 12:12 AM
Waikiki,dont bocor vesty secret lar...later,he will jolok you lor
hahahaahahhahhaa
whoooopssssss... ... .. .

shiiiii ...sory sorry ... aiyahh bocor liao..

aiseh....kekawan...semua...sorry i no post so long....
datuk meninggal so i went to Johor to attend funeral.....
sigh....all the crying relatives and oso my mom....sengat man...

my eyes like wanna water...sigh.....samo my little cousin
wrote a small letter for him before he was ushered into the hertz....

sigh....life goes on and on and on again.....

:(

I've got questions regarding suspensions... I know there might be many many prior discussion, ( theres 194 pages here already!!! :o )

My ride now is the Iswara 1.3, and i would like to have stiffer ride. Just wondering if the stock springs are stiff enough? Do i just need to change to higher damping shocks?

If, lets say, for temporary/DIY solution, i do 'chop' my springs... will the ride get stiffer? Will the suspensions bottom out very easily?

:) Thanks a million guys... :)

if u chop ur spring,than say bye bye to ur comfort..

ur car DEFINATELY would be jumping up n down..no stability...just get the aftermarket spring bro...

p/s=if u have sum budget,maybe can try Brothers mugen adjustable absorber,cheaper maa...want branded stuff than expensive maa

kenny
upgrading ur ride already??
preparing for SSO3 isit?
hehe...

well... as cipan said, chopped springs are definitely not recommended.
and stock springs are like jelly man... useless but good over bumps.. hahaha :D
ok.. for a start, sports springs are good enough as it lowers ur car thus giving better road handling yet not having a rough ride..
but u want better than adjustables are the answer.
B)

Originally posted by chooz@Apr 22 2004, 09:47 AM
kenny
preparing for SSO3 isit?
hehe...

:P Chooz!!!...share your experience man...

tell us the details..wat to do..
wat not to do...
wat to prepare..
wat to look out for...
wat must be done to enable Saga/Iswara to perform better..

let see it from a novice point of view....

Okay, sport springs are pretty much what i need. What brand are among the choices out there?

Then absorbers, how? Me really wanna learn lah. :lol:

Oh, and this is stock springs in action, hehe. :P
079.jpg

Okay okay - so chopping springs really out of the question for now, :D

Originally posted by puffcurry+Apr 22 2004, 11:36 AM-->
QUOTE (puffcurry @ Apr 22 2004, 11:36 AM)
--QuoteBegin-chooz
@Apr 22 2004, 09:47 AM
kenny
preparing for SSO3 isit?
hehe...

wat not to do...
wat to prepare..
wat to look out for...

let see it from a novice point of view.... [/b][/quote]
eh puff so when la u coming to belanja us ? we all want to see your iswara 17" woi , later that night u test power with jason la , since u both main cams , port & polish . just that buat from different workshop . so apa lagi .

Originally posted by kennee@Apr 22 2004, 01:49 PM
Okay, sport springs are pretty much what i need. What brand are among the choices out there?

Then absorbers, how? Me really wanna learn lah. :lol:

Oh, and this is stock springs in action, hehe. :P
079.jpg

Okay okay - so chopping springs really out of the question for now, :D
kennee, wah you stock spring cannot lah...body roll too much. Sure tyre hurt alot like julianpang lasttime in SSO 1

Originally posted by khoyos@Apr 22 2004, 11:46 AM
puff, u want to join ah? me cannot, saga dah retire. :(
:P ish me join???? wif 17"?????????????

joe...you know wat would be great? :o Your Wagon entering SSO3!!!!! dude i'll sponsor your entry!! hahahaha :lol: seriously!!

just tot dat maybe chooz could share his experience, since he's old skool just like the rest of us....err must of us anyways ;) ....hehehe :P

kennee:oh oh sorry kennee...i forgot to list u out...somemore stendet mendet leeeeeee.......respect respect...look at it dis way, your car really photogenic laaa setting up for corner wif stendet springs,rims,abs,all...so how did u take the pics when u're suppose to be driving??????????????????????????? :unsure:
pssssttt...khoyos selling kayaba for rm350.....

khoyos:hehehe supporting baii supporting!! :D

Vestax: aaahhh :blink: :blink: ....boss, i change the extractor and the whole piping to ori already since my "future" father-in-law has no car to drive...daughter hijack his car oledy u see....sounds funny really...like ekzos sumbat only waaaa :( .....

my car slow baiii...maybe if i planta ;) my cyclinders first than i can test power...hehehe....

TT...can we make it next month please? :unsure: err....hopefully during the Proton Open Day weekend...maybe Proton can sponser me stay at Blue Wave so dat i dunt have to go back to Amp....hehehe :P

Jason: Im sorry for your loss friend...as u said life goes on...
i too try to make up for lost time by going back often to see my parents....
they mean the world to me too....
Cheer UP!
your frens here will always be der for u...(although i jarang sesangat come to this thread and wat more to say TT)

Originally posted by puffcurry+Apr 22 2004, 11:36 AM-->
QUOTE (puffcurry @ Apr 22 2004, 11:36 AM)
--QuoteBegin-chooz
kenny
preparing for SSO3 isit?
hehe...

wat not to do...
wat to prepare..
wat to look out for...

let see it from a novice point of view.... [/b][/quote]
hmm... well from my experience...
the most important thing is to have faith and trust in ur ride..
no matter wat car u drive. that is the key.
B)

:: ok the set up:
make sure everything is in working condition.. all running good..
tyre pressures.. battery.. water reservoir.. and all those stuffs..

:: before the race..
remember the course. its very important to know which turning that comes next.
make sure u have a clear vision of what to expect before actual drive.
a practice run will be good.

:: during race..
know ur car's limit. do not get too over confident.

drive with the intention of having fun, and u'll enjoy it.
B)

Originally posted by chooz+Apr 22 2004, 03:04 PM-->
QUOTE (chooz @ Apr 22 2004, 03:04 PM)
Originally posted by puffcurry@Apr 22 2004, 11:36 AM
--QuoteBegin-chooz
kenny
preparing for SSO3 isit?
hehe...

wat not to do...
wat to prepare..
wat to look out for...

let see it from a novice point of view....

hmm... well from my experience...
the most important thing is to have faith and trust in ur ride..
no matter wat car u drive. that is the key.
B)

:: ok the set up:
make sure everything is in working condition.. all running good..
tyre pressures.. battery.. water reservoir.. and all those stuffs..

:: before the race..
remember the course. its very important to know which turning that comes next.
make sure u have a clear vision of what to expect before actual drive.
a practice run will be good.

:: during race..
know ur car's limit. do not get too over confident.

B) [/b][/quote]
the pro has spoken kekeke :P

Originally posted by chooz@Apr 22 2004, 03:04 PM
B)
:) by far the most important advise...thanx chooz....add if u think of anything else ok!!

kennee: kennee...share man share...

i think the saga/iswara brothers should have more fun in events wif their car...its an easier car to compete wif and the parts are reasonably cheap too..if something should snap laaa :D

puff, u wan to sponsor my entry?

OK no prob! i'll enter! but have to wait until i replace my gbox. my gbox kong already.