Proton Saga / Iswara

Anyoen knows how much would 4g15 EFI engine would cost?full engine,gb,ecu and wiring? and have anyone here tried the damd bumper?wat side skirts and rear bumper would be nice with this?

hehehe,just change 2 4g91...dohc.+ light car.:burnout::burnout: .FC,very good.hehehe..

Bah ACQ, sel me ur engine la.Hahaha...sabr lok la. wanna get them rims 1st.

Hello everybody,
I am new and know very little about car. Just driving a stock 2001 1.3 aeoback iswara. Greeting to all of you!
I have been trying to browse through the whole thread but in the end I surrendered because it is so long. So I might just read it backward.

welcome YYC. IM new with iswara also. Nevermind.can always share and learn new stuff from the sife here.

ACQ : U bukak harga la. no engine to power ur car? 4g93 waiting for u in Taman Tunku wat.:rofl::rofl:

Not sure about the offset tho. but currently im using Waja rims. Only need to put rear spacers. had problems with the spacer before tho. The spacer is not properly balanced so during high speed braking, the steering and the whole car vibrate. Then adjust the spacer and so far no problem.

hi guys. im an iswara users as well. i need some help with my car. im using an adjustable but the rear is not adjustable. so its abit higher that the front. does anybody know how to lower the rear spring? pm me please. thnks. =)

Hullo there,
New guy here
Stock standard iswara 4g13 driver
Juz modded the flywheel and clutch set to wira 1.6 set (so far so so nia pickup)
Learning more from u guys hopefully
^^

Hi, can I join??? New noob driver here...

Proton Saga 1986
4G13 8valves
No mods... All stended.

Hope 2 learn alot from all da pros here...

Hi, can I join??? New noob driver here...

Proton Saga 1986
4G13 8valves
No mods... All stended.

Hope 2 learn alot from all da pros here...

i think yours is not call 4G13..should be something else...check again :D...

Yup, mine is 4G13 engine... stock Saga 1.3 its called 4G13 rite??

---------- Post added at 07:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:57 PM ----------

Welkam..Welkam all sagawara owners... :wavey:

TQ... so any discussion??? :wavey:

Guys, nid help on 2 stuff here..... acutalli make it 3 bah....

1. When my speed goes to bout 120-130 and above there's this weird rattling sound under my steering bay... wth is going on????? slower speeds no sound though.....

2. Kinda interested in the pz camshaft.... is it worth it?? my mechanic told me bout another racing cam he can get frm sg cost also 1k plus only including workmanship but prob is at slow speeds he says the engine will rumble like no body's business like a boxer engine... so too noisy bah i suppose.....

3. Rims...... been scouting round for good rims.... cant afford those P1, enkei, rays etc.... was offered a set of new ssr 15" but taiwanese product, very lightweight and definitely looks nice but again here ppl told me its not durable..... and wat bout waja (the new type) rims?? would it be too heavy since mine is just standard 4g13p with 1.6 flywheel and clutch and stuff.....

can i juz ask 1 more ting???

i'm not sure if u guys isawara users feel it... but iswara stock going down genting.... feel like driving a sampan man..... any suggestions??? does stuff from ultra racing help?? (i.e. strut bar, anti roll bar etc...)

hi hi i also iswara uses... last 4 years i still using 4G13P stock engine from proton the car out from factory in 1995 DEC untill now...

1st i do the modified are the exhuat system and air filter.... pick up got la abit
2nd i do the from ori to 4-2-1 .....flywheel from 1.8 mitsu and 1.6 clatch..system much better la
3rd i do the plug cable and good plugs ..... ok ok la overall ok from original system.
4th change sport rim to 15" rims and final is perdana starter... nice sound..

finally i do is convert engine to MITSUBISHI MIVEC BLACK TOP 4G92 DOHC IN 2005

so now power got nice and smooth in driving

original from japan
just modified the air filter only
4 disc brake from VR4 super touring
so far so good just on time to change the engine oil and oil filter... using 10/40 from any brands..
happy trying and modified hoooo....

Yup, mine is 4G13 engine... stock Saga 1.3 its called 4G13 rite??

i think urs may be G13B hehe

Guys, nid help on 2 stuff here..... acutalli make it 3 bah....

1. When my speed goes to bout 120-130 and above there's this weird rattling sound under my steering bay... wth is going on????? slower speeds no sound though.....

never faced this one

2. Kinda interested in the pz camshaft.... is it worth it?? my mechanic told me bout another racing cam he can get frm sg cost also 1k plus only including workmanship but prob is at slow speeds he says the engine will rumble like no body's business like a boxer engine... so too noisy bah i suppose.....

its not the noisy part that is the problem, it is the idling quality, low-rpm sluggishness that is the problem

PZ cams are good, if u can find matspeed 272s, they are also good

3. Rims...... been scouting round for good rims.... cant afford those P1, enkei, rays etc.... was offered a set of new ssr 15" but taiwanese product, very lightweight and definitely looks nice but again here ppl told me its not durable..... and wat bout waja (the new type) rims?? would it be too heavy since mine is just standard 4g13p with 1.6 flywheel and clutch and stuff.....

ok la taiwan ones....so many running around, 15inches for 1.3 is alrite

can i juz ask 1 more ting???

i'm not sure if u guys isawara users feel it... but iswara stock going down genting.... feel like driving a sampan man..... any suggestions??? does stuff from ultra racing help?? (i.e. strut bar, anti roll bar etc...)

yes it definitely will, get the front/rear 3 point, and fender bar, helps heaps

ooh thx for the advice tofu... by the way the ur stuff u mentioned.... any idea how much would it come up to????

and also the extractor i saw from pz.... big diff from those offered by those "wei yip exhaust" and watsoever ma??? cause i checked the price diff at least easily 500-plus if everything in (extractor, piping, bullet etc...)

the cams u mentioned.. actualli realli make much diff ma???? i'm all for pick up rather than top speed de la... top speed mine can already easily do 150+ (haven tried higher)
doubt my chasis can last high speed long either......