Proton Saga / Iswara

my advice is to let you know how you should spend your money , if you scared of taking the risk , then might as well play standard , which means standard boost too . when you start to mod , you lose fuel , you lose your money then you might end up with a bent conrod / valves .

like saga turbo say do stage by stage , don't rush , why you wanna get a turbo where else you can retain your stock turbo and play with fueling first . you think properly la before spending money .

yap yap... all about fuelling.. will it be better i 1st change my to intank fuel pump with higher flow like over 100.. and + fuel ragulator 1st?? then 2nd only go for turbine?? then 3rd only go for ecu?? or 1st remain..2nd go for ecu.. then3rd go for turbine?? :unsure: :unsure:

dun worry la dkoo...

now its bout u hardware upgrade thingy...saga_turbo n vestax already give advise...they sure dun want u to have a KABOOMM...TERBABOOO...kepishh...damage engine...since they already in turbo arena for quite sum times, they know what can be done and not... :)

yap.. tat so have to ask them for more info :P
cipan oh cipan... i think most properly they will suggest ecu 1st.. then is ur turn to show urself d.... :lol:

cipan the chip man.. how is the chip i asking u to develop??.. if thier answer is positive on ecu.. then i think ours deals will begin faster than in my plan.. :P :P

actually i now have RM300 on the saving for mod.. if chip come 1st.then need 1 or 2 more months can be done d to get ur chip.... :P

wala.....saga taikor BIG turbo marah already.....better simpan your cars now...hehehe

aiyo.. adrian taiko where angry ler.. :P
he just give me advise only.. i personally beleive he won angry also :D

http://dsmtuners.com/tuning-guide/1gturbo/

read this , this is an example how to mod stage by stage . and make up your mind which one should be the one to mod first .

aiyaa dkoo, why so fussy bout the 15g, 13g, whatever g that the turbo has? TD04 will still be TD04. even if u have TD04-25G, u will still experience lag, and still lose to saga_surbo :lol: .
u want big g, but want it on a stock engine with stock ecu.

up to u la.

when i bought my TD04L, i didnt care about the g's. just as long as it is newer, and more efficient than my stock turbine, i take it. ;)

and i lost only once to the gsr's. the gsr that beat me had TD05 with evo intercooler. dyno'ed at 220whp.

stock gsr wont be a problem on highway...

SAGA_big_turbo aka anaconda ekzos breeder has spoken finally...macam marah only..ananconda coming out soon..hehehehehe..ada api lagi... :lol:

eh big turbo..PENANG oso got? afterwards one day i buta buta kena smoke 9 9 in Penang, then sure its dkoo d..

khoyos, ur car GSR no prob la..if its my car..kancil 660 oso got prob d...sedih baiiiiiiiii :( :(

dkoo,

first thing first i would like to give you advise on upgrading.

1 thing change does not mean the others can stand it. when you start to play with turbo engine, it's not like halfcut conversion. put in can jalan can whack here whack there.

when you change turbine, intercooler, pipings, intake and exhaust must be upgraded. then you must consider injectors, fuelling, fuel pump, ECU.

if the turbine is huge, then you must think about internals and airflow already. wastegate, inlet manifold, throttle body. engine must be in tip top condition and ready to handle the punishment. at least a metal gasket is needed.

drivetrain? gearbox? clutch? better tyres?

so many things have to put into consideration. last time i tought rm 3k can make my car fast like hell. when the bill comes out for upgrading my turbine, wiring, ecu, pipings, larger intercooler, fuel pump and injectors , better brakes...it comes out to a whopping 7K. not including my clutch, tyres and my suspension.

when i rebuilt my engine to handle the punishment of the new power, it comes up to 4k.

now, i totally spent more than 20k on my conversion alone. i sometimes regret what i do, but at least i got a peace of mind that my engine can handle the stress.

new gearbox and clutch is on the way now. my old gearbox is dying up.

if you are on a tight budget, better stay stock. play around with the boost as much as the fuelling is sufficient. dont play play with just one upgrade. other items must be ensured that it can handle the pressure, or you better prepare for a new engine.

my 2 sen. better think carefully

Originally posted by MitonCT26@Sep 27 2004, 11:16

when the bill comes out for upgrading my turbine, wiring, ecu, pipings, larger intercooler, fuel pump and injectors , better brakes...it comes out to a whopping 7K. not including my clutch, tyres

wait, wait, u REALLY upgraded ur brakes ar?
brembo 1 pot saga 1.5 izzit :lol:

to tell you the truth i spent only rm 400, the least of all my budget for my brakes...

pajero brake servo and mirage front brakes.

on the road you see someone emergency braking...hahahah kaki boleh cecah tanah oooo... :lol:

eh how much is vr-4 rear brakes on the market ah...got jalan cari mirage rear disc brakes? pm me! ;) takut already la, everyday outstation now.

VR4 rear brakes RM450, mirage RM700++
get the twinpot from joshua la! rm200 oni.

me using twinpot front and standard 8v drums. VR4 servo, mirage masterpump.
excellent braking.

no one can help me find a iswara uk specs fuel tank ?. now problem poping here & there aready , hailat man . aircond tersumbat shit money money money .

Originally posted by vestax@Sep 27 2004, 11:42
no one can help me find a iswara uk specs fuel tank ?. now problem poping here & there aready , hailat man . aircond tersumbat shit money money money .
go get carb tank, and external fuel pump la.

external tank needs a surge tank la bro , if you have less fuel then layan lap , prap prap prap boring bai and then you can't use all the petrol till the last drop . :lol:

if i were to get an external tank then i`ll have to spend money on the external fuel pump that cost about 100 to 150 , fuel tank about 100 , top abit more of money can get the iswara uk specs tank , but then i donno where to find one . :lol:

u got that right vesty, sure prap prap prap when cornering!

uk spec tank quite hard to get la. who want to sell?
carb tank with external tank should be last option, if really cannot find injection tank.

anyone used other fuel tanks? come share la.

well right now using carb tank but modify the tank to make the internal fuel pump fit in , so when modify sure got cut & weld . so the leak is from the welding part . right now my last option is either take down the fuel tank and then use jbweld or expoxy to seal the leaks . i donno its worth it but then its cheaper .

Originally posted by vestax@Sep 27 2004, 12:23
well right now using carb tank but modify the tank to make the internal fuel pump fit in , so when modify sure got cut & weld . so the leak is from the welding part . right now my last option is either take down the fuel tank and then use jbweld or expoxy to seal the leaks . i donno its worth it but then its cheaper .
hehehe good luck. if u weld back, could save u a substantial amount of money.
wait for another 2 years until it leaks again :lol:

Originally posted by MitonCT26@Sep 27 2004, 11:25
on the road you see someone emergency braking...hahahah kaki boleh cecah tanah oooo... :lol:
Hahaha..must b still using the BATA sliper brake pads...thats why brake until go aircond shop..hehehe :lol: