Proton Saga / Iswara

yeah blah blah now got rear disc brakes aready , damn lansi la now , so how is the brake performance compare with the drum's ?. i seriously hardly feel any difference . and the drum's handbrake is much better .

so give out suggestion regarding the rear disc brakes , does it really improves your braking performance ?.

well for me i hardly feel the difference , maybe cause im using those stupid don brake pads ?. so shoot out your views !

me not using rear disc brake system, no problems whatsoever.... ;)

still considering twinpot fronts, but wait till i have enough money...

Yup guys,go for twin pot.....No regret..

Saga Continue,rear twin pot brakes BREMBO !!....Cun bai... :)

Who fire vesty,sure kena KOWKOW ohhh.....Bow to the sifu.....

Wah lau..few hours din checl..my name oledi up so high..thanks to vesty..

I'm not using twin pots la...those twin pots fellas diam diam hiding only..

Performance wise, slightly better...but I havent tried hard braking or emergency brake yet lah...and handbrake...drums one feel better...why ah? macam got "spring" only the handbrake..

eh I'm also using DON la for the rear...if you wanna feel significant diff...change to better front pads and make sure u use the matching pump and servo.

If pajero servo w/ stock brakes...and stock servo w/ vr4 twin pot....then duno lah :lol: :lol:

Btw vesty, I think ur rear disc tak makan...because its Putra's one lah :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

well chooz your car is light , samore using the vr4 calipers & disc which has more surface , using the pajero brake pump will make your tyres lock up like hell , cause the pump is big , pajero is more 1500kg which obviously need a bigger pump to stop the car , and your car doesn't need that big pump , unless you have good tyres , good suspension , heavy front engine . best to go for the mirage pump or vr4 is more then enough . pajero one is abit too big , unless u really want the feel and u`ll feel fuck'ed ups when rainy day's .

blah blah , yea slightly better but the money we pay , we expect more ! , don't use don la cause don = don't brake . bendix , lucas , bosch , sumitomo , fbk is way better then don from my experience .

The one i bought...DON is already inside ma..wait it finishes 1st lah....but the important thing is the front pad...coz 70% of the braking are done there..

Yeah don use too big pump/servo...when you brake on raining day...its like sliding...worse still with lousy tyres...

maybe get a honda SM4 or mazda pump will do..just nice..

vesty wat pump u using?

me using vr4 twin layer servo with the vr4 brake pump , going to get the pump repair kit , the seal inside lembik aready la .

Originally posted by vestax@Aug 6 2004, 11:49 AM
me using vr4 twin layer servo with the vr4 brake pump , going to get the pump repair kit , the seal inside lembik aready la .
Ok or not? Braking not lembik rite?

well the brake pump seal inside there never change since i transplant the engine in , and i donno how long the previous owner use the seal , so im srue its worn out aready , obviously the pedal doesn't feel stiff , till i get the repair kit and then bleed out the lines .

Oii...whut brake pad advisebale to change mate..?? my rear brake pad when i try to sop hard always smoke like a chimney....wierd ahh

Hello...i got one cheap

Greddy Boost Meter (Mecha)
3 1/4 For the Size
Black Rims
White Background
Yellow Light
Green Fonts
+Plus Meter Stand

Going for RM 125.00 Nego.

OSO i have one question...

Whats the diff for Vacuum and Boost Meter?

Oso i just installed a Swoosh 2" EL Boost Gauge, however....

I wanna know how come tulis Vac there on the panel and it reads from - 30, -20, - 10, - 5, 0, 5, 10, 20, 30 and its in IN/Hg PSI.

Now when i drive and boost the reading goes to 7 on the meter....so how to know or convert the reading to Boost bar? like 0.5 or 0.7?

Can someone explain....

well vaccum meter is just the same as boost meters , just that the vaccum meters does not have the boost readings , cause no point having the boost readings cause the n/a cars won't produce boost . so for a n/a car to use a boost meter it won't be a problem , u`ll read vaccum only no boost , no matter how you floor the pedal .

anyway 1 bar = 14.7 PSI so 0.6 or 0.7 would be 7 to 8 psi roughly , you do the math , cause i malas want to count :lol: .

thanks man....i oso found the calculation 14.X PSI = 1 Bar from website.... thanks anyways man...

lurvely colourrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.....EL Blue....now...for my Oil Temp meter....

heheh