Proton Saga / Iswara

Originally posted by cipan_supercas+Aug 4 2004, 04:13 PM-->
QUOTE (cipan_supercas @ Aug 4 2004, 04:13 PM)
--QuoteBegin-blahblah
@Aug 3 2004, 02:39 AM
Ok guys..

Saga/Iswara TT

- Thursday 12/8/2004
- 930pm
- Venue (yet to be decided, but usually Jelutong lah)

Since its a weekday, then we come earlier, go back also earlier. The recent TT was only a few days ago, but since there are special requests from Saga_BIG_Turbo, we have to have another TT before the end of the month.

1. Saga_BIG_Turbo always complain that he misses vesty during the last TT.
2. Special apprearance by CIPAN. :lol: :lol:

hahahah...wah...got my name here la...ish...i hope i can come this thursday..if i kenot attend..i will call u(blahblah) 1 day earlier... :)

where got special la....my engine still slow :( [/b][/quote]
aik... issint it next thursday?

saga big turbo say wanna join the 4G63 TT today , but no reply from him also , so have to cancel the TT mah , cause his has the biggest turbo . :lol: .

anyway thursday eh okay i`ll try to come , normally if normal yamcha i`ll come one :lol: , gathering only manyak problem la .

tomolo ah ? tonight don't want ka ? cause the 4G63 group plan to yamcha tonight , but i see no 4G63 more of 4G93 wanna go yamcha . so if u interested let me know .

aiyo tomolo i pulak cannot . never mind next week la then okay ?:. since saga big turbo never say anything , we cannot decide anything yet , till our boss mari .

Originally posted by Saga Continue@Aug 5 2004, 01:37 AM
chooz howz ya brake..???
so far ok la..
changed the pads together...
but braking still no power.. yet..
very soft.
anyway thanks! ;)

why everyone is hyped about the twin ports ?. why don't you go for 4 ports ?. seriously mazda rx7 fc 4 ports is cheap , just need to modify the bracket and then kautim . :lol:

Originally posted by vestax@Aug 5 2004, 01:54 PM
why everyone is hyped about the twin ports ?. why don't you go for 4 ports ?. seriously mazda rx7 fc 4 ports is cheap , just need to modify the bracket and then kautim . :lol:
Yeah....go for 4 pots....like GTO in a satria....

Originally posted by SagaVR4-4g63t@Aug 5 2004, 02:48 PM
why use so powderful disc brakes, won't the braking force cause problem to the lower arm?
Just nice enuf mar.....
Yupp...ngam ngam nice enuff la..so 2 pots ok liao la..

vesty's car diff...need 4 pots....heheheh.. :lol:

force ? well thats why you need a good suspension setup , no point having the best brakes in the world when your using a sime tyres with standard suspension right ?.

its not the brakes that causing the lower arm , driveshaft , tie rods wear's faster . basically lowering the car will make them wear out twice faster then the normal lifespan .

well if you say the 4 ports are powerful , then just think about the vr4 single ports , they are actually good enough , vr4 weight is about 1450kg , where else the iswara is about 950kg . standard vr4 200 & 220 comes with single ports , mitsubishi has put it in such a way that the single port can cope with the 200 & 220hp car , where else 240 and above its much better to use the twin ports .

so you are using a saga vr4 200 or 220 which is about 1150kg , aren't the twin ports too powerful for the iswara , im sure u`ll say no , so same goes for the 4 ports :lol: .

i guess people who are using the standard 13" with sime or silverstone tyres , runing on standard calipers but using a bigger brake pump example : pajero servo & master cylinder , this is going to cause lock ups in wet & dry .

but then some people use the vr4 brakes without changing their pump , obviously u`ll feel the brakes damn spongy , cause your pump is not big enough to pressure the big caliper pistons and can't apply much force .