Proton Persona ATF Fluid level

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
Hey guys,

anyone know the proper way to check atf fluid ?
i change atf fluid jus now, but not sure the level is correct or not.
Fully drain the atf and pour in 4 bottle of atf oil as suggested.

I found a service manual for atf-xp3 but not sure for which model and i follow the instruction as below:
Warm up the engine and keep the engine running,
Pull handbrake and from P gear position, stop a while in every gear position until Level 2 and stop a while in every gear to neutral position back.

After that check the fluid level, the fluid level as picture below:
Black arrow: current fluid level
Blue arrow: The fluid level suppose to be here right when the engine is fully warm up and hot.:confused:

crazykatak

Mar 1, 2006
Subang Jaya
as i remembered, for normal drop-n-top atf change is about 4.5L.
driving around instead of leaving the engine on idle and manually selecting the gears should give a more precise reading on the dip stick.
you need to get the atf to work at the correct temperature.

also remember to park the car on flat surface,no inclines..this would give incorrect readings..

after driving, assuming atf is at optimal working temperature and correct amount is poured into the transmission; check the fluid level.
fluid level should be on the "hot" zone..slightly below maximum "hot" level.

hope this helps.

hello sifu, i just playing a l5 na in my kancil, i all know cos the petro is keeping increase price, i like to play na. but, any body playing na n what to do if i want to replace 1000cc block, what car to suitable, many many thanks to advise...