Proton Inspira now available at the showrooms - Prices start at RM78,999

had a ride in it just now...good feel to it...somehow, feels like a mitsu..haha

im impressed with the re-badging...but if they can go down 10k for the premium, I might have already put that down payment. 2.0 is about 152hp...not far from the lancer gt anyway...change exhaust, spark plugs and drop-in filter might have already be on par with the mitsu...30k cheaper still! what a buy!! :driver:
maybe it will get better once we start equipping the inspira with local items/accessories sir

the torque is different sir, and d inspira follows euro emmision (i dont remember which, euro4?), the 4g92mivec didnt, hehe..

---------- Post added at 10:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:02 AM ----------

d 1800 is the number of cars booked, before it was launched sir, dat is a good number for a car dat has much negative feedbacks in the net, before it was launched lagi.. a real mitsu? hahaha, the inpira and the lancer only have different name jer, all else are the same. wait, scratch dat.. i apologise, the inspira is way better in terms of handling and pricing. level of quality is yet to be seen sir, but i dont think its as rubbish as u think

haha agreed with you! they always keep on bashing national car or whatsoever..but i wonder why they live here...i think because of jelousy or not enough money to buy a national car etc and that is the main thing they keep on talking c**k haha..

moral of the story - dont talk s**T if you dont even know what is going on and dont even bother to do Research about them..:driver:

"chief executive officer Tetsuya Oda said that while the Proton Inspira was modelled after the Mitsubishi Lancer, it differed in a number of ways – with both having its own unique traits, allowing both vehicles to differentiate itself in the marketplace."

I wonder if Oda was refering to the rims and number plate being "unique traits" I dont know about the rest of you but apart from minor cosmetics differences I dont see any uniqueness between the two.

Hidup protong!

-Not A National Car Basher-

i do like the inspira bcoz its cheaper than the real lancer. But i do believe the reason we have higher price to pay for cars because of our national cars. correct me if i'm wrong.
n wat did these "national cars" do for us?
so i guess i wont join u guys in booking 1 :(

We have been working and collaborating with Mitsubishi for the last 25 years and now we still copying Mitsubishi model 99%. many car company they shared the same chassis, body frame....but not direct copy like this. Proton wanna show us that they are good in R & C (research & copy)? take example which VW Toureag & Porsche Cayenne, they using the same chassis, but the exterior , interior are different & even their engine range also different capacities.... Ford Focus, VW Golf, Volvo S40 all the them using the same chassis from VW Golf, but do they look the same? i m not saying that this Inspira is not a good car, even with this range of price, the people can enjoy Japanese car level with a local price which is good. what i am saying now is "what the hell is the Proton doing.... for 25 yrs?" sleeping?

I do agree a little part when it comes to copying, but if Proton buy back the technology, then they have every rights to do what they are to do as they wish. Blame Mitsubishi for that. Some more in such short time to release the Inspira, I don't think they have much time to even modify the interior or exterior. They most probably would, but that time prices surely increase lo. Marketing mah. Some more modifications may render the car unsafe without proper R&D.

Reminds me of Perodua. Hence we shouldn't generalize only on Proton. Myvi uses Passo or Boon chasis but was modified to roll over at sharp high speed cornering whats the point? Perhaps Malaysian always have such mindset, "Proton with Mitsubishi technology = Ah beng@Copy Cat; Perodua with Toyota technology = Indigenous perfected engineering til Toyota need to copy back from them (yeah right:thefinger:)". This is Malaysian cars. Malaysian cars = de-engineered to make money from poor people like us. But still better get an Inspira before they decide mod it! First batches always have better QC I guess. My two cents.

Somehow we have accepted that Perodua cars are just rebadged Daihatsus... but Proton in trying to be original from a rebadged manufacturer and then back to rebadging cars? Puke.... Malaysian culture is all about copy and paste.... what were they doing for so long anyway? Besides becoming sponsors for a certain drift driver....

Even Hyundai has overtaken them and Proton started way earlier....

Never will I ever buy a Proton car unless it was my first car.....

i dun know bout hyundai car history but AFAIK hyundai is already a multinational korean co. when proton started to build a car...they also produce world largest engine for modern ship nowadays....

yup..thats true..now proton come back like 25 years ago..they are no R&D...just copy from mitsubishi..built a car without passion..based on lancer gt, proton only change the emblem, wheels and a few minor touch ..how come proton want to compete with others car maker..??? How about Lotus engineering? owhh..what are they doing??!!! lol

1st Gen "Saga/ Iswara, Wira, Satria, Putra, Perdana / Chancellor" signal switch on RHS (right hand side). = PAST

"Tiara, Waja, Gen 2 / Persona, Satria Neo, Saga ,Exora" signal switch on LHS (Left hand side). = NOW/FUTURE (European way..... not Malaysian way)

The All new "Inspira" signal switch on RHS again!!! back to the PAST? getting backwards? or no directions (the company)?

if you are a proton fans....your house have 2 Proton, Waja & the all new Inspira.....you need to remember the signal switch position every time you driving it. Left or right ar?
this is confusing.....

1st Gen "Saga/ Iswara, Wira, Satria, Putra, Perdana / Chancellor" signal switch on RHS (right hand side). = PAST

"Tiara, Waja, Gen 2 / Persona, Satria Neo, Saga ,Exora" signal switch on LHS (Left hand side). = NOW/FUTURE (European way..... not Malaysian way)

The All new "Inspira" signal switch on RHS again!!! back to the PAST? getting backwards? or no directions (the company)?

if you are a proton fans....your house have 2 Proton, Waja & the all new Inspira.....you need to remember the signal switch position every time you driving it. Left or right ar?
this is confusing.....

When I drove my skyline on weekend, the signal on RHS and my daily conti car on LHS, and I have no problem at all to remember the signal issue or whatsoever. So this is not the issue actually, the main issue is when ppl never satisfied or never gratefull on the local made etc LIKE YOU :stupid:. Even im not a proton fans, but im proud to be Malaysian and looking forward to test drive the car. I believe this (copycat issue) has been deliberated so many times and still ppl could not accept it. :rofl: this is marketing strategy bro and if compare to the price with original lancer, it is much much more different. Even the handling etc much more better than original lancer...:biggrin:

ahahaha..... i just leave a comment only. each people have different opinion....suddenly get emotional reply. Just ignored my comment. I like the word "LIKE YOU".

Re: New Proton Inspira officially launched - Prices start at RM78,999

only buy if it price around rm60k...but it start around rm80k....i think i will consider buy 2nd hand original lancer than fake one....performance first before face....

this is confusing.....
i have no problem remembering where the switches are between these cars sir, do you?