Proton customer care sucks !!!

vexus

My headlamp clip broken adn the clip drop in the headlight.

They say i cannot claim for warranty.
1) they say i use blue bulb.
2) i stick chrome rims on the headlamp.

Service my car at PESC MD 13/7/2005.
lodge complain on reverse sensor malfunction and headlight clip fall in.

reverse sensor done, clip dunno gone where.

The service consultant mr. damizi ask me come tomorrow to collect the
clip.

Ok i come again on thurday around 5pm. pass my car key to mr. damizi. he
drove my car into the service area. Less than 10 minutes my car came out.
He say the calip cannot be install back, even install back also the clip
will drop. he also said one of the plastic collar broken.

Then how ? he say cannot claim warranty. Ask me to pay rm350++ for the
damn headlamp. I'm not gonna to pay for this freaking light.

then i call up proton i-care spoke to miss mazlina or whatever. She say
she will follow up and call me in a short while. Waited 30 minutes no
call return.

Today 15/7/2005 8.45am i call up proton i-care again and she is engage.
Ok. 15 minutes later i call up proton i-care again and spoke to miss
mazlina. She said she will follow up and give me a call later. Waited
till 11am no call. then i call her up again and she say Mr. akmar and mr.
tang from PESCMD will call me up regarding about the headlamp and she
also said mr. damizi on leave !!!, can see that the chicken run away.

about 4.30pm+ PESC MD guy mr. akmar called me up. and say i cannot claim
for warranty because of i modified the headlight with different bulb and
must use original bulb from Proton. I so pissed off and ask him to return
back my lost clip as soon as possible. He ask me to call up on monday
again to get the clip. Monday i gonna screw them up again for the clip.
If no clip return back to me replace the whole damn headlight for me.

Proton staff management sucks. I don't know whay tengku mahaleel and TUn
mahathir has this kind of staff !!!. Pass here pass there. i can't
believe it. I change my own bulb also can void warranty. I on the way
back from johor to KL one of the bulb blow off. Of course i need to
change new bulb. That bladdy Mr. akmar say must use original bulb from
Proton ??? When proton got it's own bulb ? It's very unprofessional when
a service consultant dealing with warranty claim say like that to proton
customer. I bought my car from PESC MD and i service my car there end up
a piss off feedback to me.

remember these fellar name

damizi (chicken service consultant)
mazlina
akmar

look at the god damn proton plastic quality, so easy to break. :angry: :angry:
http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/7970/img0215a7eu.jpg
http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/1593/img0217a4cr.jpg
http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/9929/img0218a5ks.jpg

http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/1415/img0219b8yk.jpg
http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/3473/img0220b9uc.jpg

http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/9250/img0223b1iz.jpg

http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/375/img0224b8gt.jpg

another picture relate to gen 2 plastic quality.

waah....my engine oil leak at 20,000kms wat...normal ler...proton mar...the srvice centres all slow slow wan...my vdo meter stop at 837km,waited for 5mths for replacement :D

i think that proton still dream that they still stand the biggest mkt share compare to perodua and import cars....
if u can stand the proton quality then OK
if u cannot stand proton quality then dun buy proton and dun support them...
the perodua MYVI had shoot Savvy kao kao liao......i still driving proton waja now but i saving money now to buy toyota car and i will not support proton again....

Since Dr. M couldn't be bothered about Proton anymore... they will have to stand on their own 2 feets.

The father (Dr. M) left. The trainer (TM) also left. Who else ar?

Used to own a proton millenium edition.after 2 yrs dashboard shaking and auto gearbox giving problem.Engine is very rough and form day one pick up bad.assumed all auto proton like dat.Used the car for only 30000km.Engine check light keep coming on.Send to proton they oso dunno wats wrong and keep resetting the ecu.So got real fed up and sold the car.Bought a 94 vtec prelude last year with 107000km.Car is 11yrs old and not even one part of it is rattling.Sorry to hear bot ur proton man.I learnt my lesson.No more proton for me.With that money i'd rather get a second hand japanese car