Protech Ecu

map sensor

ecupro said:
140db, this map is 6 pins, 1 for 5v, 1 for ground, 1 for output, the other three, you can forget it.

Don't you have "engine llight" come on when you have boost for your stock ecu.

Yes, you can use map sensor ( vacume to 0.00 psi or 0.00 bar is 0.7 v to 2.2v and from 0.00 bar to 1.2 bar is 2.2v to 5.0v ). Depend on the model of the map sensor.

Prof,

Actually i havent bolted on my 4g13 yet. But what i did for a 4g18 bolt on turbo is use the emanage boost cut feature to clamp the map output to 5V. That solved the CEL problem somehow.

I need the vacuum-0bar=2.2V, 0bar-1.2bar=5V sensor.

does it have a nipple to connect a hose to intake manifold?

pls pm me the price....and pic if possible, tq

TIA

hmm,seem very nice lah...
made in malaysia....
proud...
can u send me more details about this ecu...so that i can know more about it...

ecupro said:
Normality78, 2 of your friend that kept on have problem, what ecu they are using?

Hi ecupro,

Before convert to the Protech (is there any other version? if so, i think its the earliest version), they r using stock 3SGTE ecu.

140db, goto see my small web site : www.geocities.com/ecupro
you will see a picture, the map sensor is on top of the pic.
It quit costly, RM150.00. You can try on "potong kerata" shop, say Toyota, "Startlet",1200c.c. is a turbo charge.The label of this map sensor is green in color, price will be RM30..00 to 40.00 ( long time ago )

Daihatsu Mira, please goto page 1 and look for Speedchaser. He did mention on spec.

Normality78, They convert to PROTECH-I, thank you for the support. I did visit a lot of car shop in Ipoh and K.L. ( few), you know what, they are borrow the client battery from one car to another car, wiring also fantastic, sometime lazy, just use "JUMP START".

I did go thru a lot of menu on ecu ( what ever "TECH" ), how to install and....a lot of advice.....

Now, the main point is, please use "Healty Battery" and good "WIRING" Si Fu...ha..ha..ha

I use PROTECH-I on my WIRA with 4G61T in May,2003, without fail ( I thin so, age getting OLD) until JAN,2005, i upgrade to PROTECH-II (he..he..he) until NOW....
and i only have one car for my whole family. Normality, if PROTECH aways run away "DATA" or "SETUP", do you think i ( the maker ) still want to use it?

Well, Speedchaser (toyota, 4aGZE with turbo) did use it for 9 months and sell the car for someone.( with PORTECH too )...he is a good tuner.....( by the way, using stock wiring, intall PROTECH with "LINKER", work like plug and play )

Arrrrr....one most important thing....
my advice is, What ever "TECH" you install, those who put the "BATTERY" at the back, please use TWO cable ( not wire ) intead of ONE.That mean, two cable from behind to the front., POSITIVE and NEGATIVE( two cable). and NOT ONLY POSITIVE( one cable). Please..please pay more....to the guy (wiring Si Fu)

Er... that "mech" was from JB. Not sure u know about it or not. I think you're right about the wiring issue. appearently its not a good job. reason i say so is bcoz whn that SE owner did not have engine check light led wired out. Reason that mech told my fren was its not important and its not going to be in use afterall. Only later we realise the engine check light did wired up but to O/D icon in the speedometer as why curious the car was running manual tranny but how come the O/D light was always up.

Well, 3D Fuel/IGN graphics in EXCEL.

Please open and have a look.

To All,
Just a pic on PROTECH-II.

Please unzip the file and have a look.

ecupro said:
Arrrrr....one most important thing....
my advice is, What ever "TECH" you install, those who put the "BATTERY" at the back, please use TWO cable ( not wire ) intead of ONE.That mean, two cable from behind to the front., POSITIVE and NEGATIVE( two cable). and NOT ONLY POSITIVE( one cable). Please..please pay more....to the guy (wiring Si Fu)

Good and important tip. Thumbs up for this:regular_smile:

Arrrr....one thing, those really want to play on programmable ecu, pwhen buy the note-book, please make sure the note-book come with 9 pins serial port or COM1.
Most of the programmable ecu is using COM1.

To All,

The PROTECH-II ecu is running on DOS Base.(Turbo Pascal ) I also working on WINDOW Base.(Visual Baisc Six)

Just some pics on window base, please drop in and have a look.

hi guru leow................. read in mandarin, xin gu ni le............. read in cantonese, sun fu ne lor...................

please see new update, http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/ECU/ecu7/ecu7.htm hope it helps........... looks like i'll get myself one of those protech-ii too........

when? when i quit china, go back malaysia work..........

your website not working lah, www.geocities.com/ecupro, you got type wrong or not? or may be my china access not good.

Prof,
For mivec , is it charge with the same cost ??
can I just look for to mod cool start and Idling ? Pls advise... Thanks

for mivec

Bro...
I did call up mr leow...
the cos is the same....
around 2+++
but need to get a connector first coz he don't want to use back our old ecu connector.
Wiring wise he use back the mivec wiring... just take out our ECu and replace with his ems... that's why he need the connector...
anyone wanna sell the old/bad wira ecu p'lis qoute me...

if you need connector just walk to any half cut shop and tell them you want the connector, will buy a damaged ecu, offer them RM10.....

they will immediately obligded..... :) I did it before :) hhahahahahahaa

yo acoustic

hi acoustic,

do you happen to sell bose few years back? i may remember you as someone who did a mosque job in kuala kangsar few years back....i was the one doing the palace job....

peace

hello 140dB, yes I am chin, used to work for atlas hifi in kl selling bose and yes i designed the new system for royal mosque of kuala kangsar

you are the one driving sunny? still working in same company? or who are you?

im melvin. hi
i did the palace job. we met at the palace. balai rong seri and dewan santapan. we had this talk on bose using 4" drivers up to 15khz.

i used to drive a charade. now driving satria 1.3.

hows things? i been buying stuff lately from ur friends. brian from br clutch. and now professor leow. haha. nice stuff from ipoh....

melvin............rings a bell but can't remember face now.... I think you work there for short time only......

yes, be proud of ipoh.......................

yup should be....

just got my map sensor today...all working good and in order....

cheers..