Project D.

Afraid not, have'nt sorted out my rear suspensions. :frown:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/CopyofCMM22Aug4.jpg

Joeker said:
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/6cb72168.jpg

1. AROSPEED Bubble Removal tank
Maintaining coolant temperature from overheat during low speed hi revving.
Bought from "BEST FEEL", Sunway.

2. PIVOT shift light
Warning during over-rev.
Sold to me by ZTH member "Stuka".

3. NARDI Classic Steering
The weapon of choice among Japanese drifters.
Bought from ZTH member "Icon86" last weekend

4. Oil cooler adapter + filter relocator kit
Maintain lubricant temperature during low speed hi revving.
Proto-type model from my Oil Catch Tank maker. (will soon be available to all 4AG Fans)

5. Fire Extinguisher
SAFETY IS NO.1
Bought from "BROTHER'S" LOL!!!

6. 3" x 6 point harness.
Life is precious, treasure it.
Bought from "AUTOBAGS", Kelana Jaya.

Wahlau, and i thought all thse items you bought them from Toys R' Us :biggrin:

Bought from Toys 'R Us? actually most of the parts and items I used on this Project were sourced and procured from ZTH's classified forums.

So in a way, ZTH classified forums is sort of a "Toys 'R us" for us car mod enthutiast.

Deligiently surf ZTH classified forums and you should find alot of good deals.

A case for example, when ZTH member "MIVEC" alias Andrew posted his KE70 for sale, I gave him a call to ask where he bought his 4AGE engine and how much.

And thats how I got my hands on my 4AGE half cut.

PS : Tom, can I have a raise? :tongue:

The whole Project was done in Ipoh at a workshop called CM Motorsports.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/18thJuly200521.jpg

YAY!!! the car is now back in KL.

Beefing up the suspension.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/30Aug1.jpg

Poorman's way of lowering, just cut the springs. :tongue:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/30Aug.jpg

Rear shock absorbers

The right is GAB shock absorbers, left is stock.

The stock shocks look so puny compared to the GABs

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/30Aug5.jpg

My car is now at this workshop in Shah Alam, Loon Auto.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/30Aug2.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/30Aug3.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/30Aug4.jpg

The Black KE70 is the workshop's Project car for Drifting.

Close up of Loon Auto's Project KE70 drift car.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/Copyof17thAugust.jpg

Scraping the thick bitumen off the floor pan for spot welding.

Image.jpg

Laboured almost half a day and barely finish driver side oni :frown:.

But the result was worth it. :smile:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/1stSept4.jpg

The bitumen that was scrapped off the floor pan.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/1stSept3.jpg

And how much did all the bitumen from the driver side weight?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/1stSept.jpg

A measely 1.1 kg oni. :tongue:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/1stSept5.jpg

A fren of mine who scrapped ALL the bitumen coating off his car (he practically stripped his car down to the bare shell and put on a "BBQ" like roller) told me the total weight loss from the bitumen is about 15kgs.

Well by the time, I get to 15kgs of bitumen loss, I'd be totally spent.

Oni half a day of scrapping the bitumen on the driver side floor pan is gving me a back and neck pain :bawling:

joeker,
don't mind me asking, what's the purpose of the bitumen anyway? was thinking of removing it from my car as well, but gonna take ages like you said.

its a sound deadening material.

All cars are coated with this bitumen to reduce the road-vehicle-harness (NVH) into the passenger compartment.

Yes, its very tedious work removing the bitumen.

Do it in stages.

As you go along, spot weld the seams for chasis reinforcement.

actually its the other way around.

Before spot welding, you MUST get rid of the bitumen or else the welds won't hold.

Wow Joe,

Great job and effort you got there dude :) I miss my car already :(
When can bring me to drift arrr :) kekekeke everything settle arrr :)

Alot nice stuff over there on your car :) better put in a good alarm also
yeah :) will keep on looking in your updates :) great job :) nice :)