Project D.

WAhhh joe, u make my blood getting hot man,,,
next week i gonna back sabah edi,,,, the celica that time my dad dun give me buy and diu me kaw kaw oledi,, this time back,, i go find my cousin,, i make all the thing of the car,,, rebuild back and colour it,, then i make all thing fine,,, i think i will ship to kl and drift here with u all,,, can ah??? bro,, 3sgte nice or not the engine,, from toyota celica gt4 one,,, ok or not ga?
if can i terus ask he convert together make all jpj kastam apa apa,,, diam diam ship to kl loh hahahaha
sorry out of topic
:P

pioneer411 said:
i think i will ship to kl and drift here with u all,,, can ah??? bro,, 3sgte nice or not the engine,, from toyota celica gt4 one,,, ok or not ga?

Which celica model you are?

Last week I saw 1 old school "Celica Supra" being rebuilt for drifting at Zero Lim's workshop (workshop area behind Summit USJ)

Some updates on my project.

http://x1.putfile.com/7/19820511533.jpg

Brake and fuel lines are in.

front and rear brakes and suspesion completed

http://x1.putfile.com/7/19821000883.jpg

steering rack, lower arm, cross member and anti roll bar

http://x1.putfile.com/7/19821055285.jpg

TEIN pillow balls. WOOOHOOOOO!!!!

http://x1.putfile.com/7/19821111022.jpg

Spacer on front suspesion. If not mistaken, for more camber angle and better handling on lowered suspension

http://x1.putfile.com/7/19821132674.jpg

Longer bolt more offset and provision for wheel spacers.

http://x1.putfile.com/7/19821185264.jpg

rear drivetrain, brake and suspesion.

http://x1.putfile.com/7/19821215384.jpg

joe
is called a negative roll center adjustor .. if not mistaken on most cases it will increase the front track as well and it's main purpose is move the roll center of the front control arms closer to the stock location after lowering the car.

BTW the car is looking great !!! can't wait to see it in action !!

OIC, thank for the info! :)

What about your KE70? I think its already a superbly done Drift ready machine.

roof interior stripped.

Initially the brownish stains looked like rust, but they were actually glue stains used to stick the roof interior upholstery

No signs of rust neither!!! WOHOOOO!!!

http://x1.putfile.com/7/19821294137.jpg

Hahaha Joe...nice project you have there arr... :)
I want dirty then rust rite? hehehehe :)

joe,

where did u get the anti-roll bar bushes? how much do they cost?

ur car's looking good....

will wait to see it in action...

...am also waiting to see master yoga's car in action too...:)