Project D.

Which engine should I chose for my transplant?

16V 4AGE or 20V 4AGE?

http://x4.putfile.com/5/14414213081.jpg

Im using ke20 four doors one...but starting to install 86 rear axle...what do u mean by cutting and welding ??if were to put 4age engine inside,the gearbox tunnel need to cut and weld ah???need advise..

sbirdz said:
Hua lao eh!!! that is silver top lar...SVT man! :S very expensive playing with that NA :)

^_^

4age price = I duno...but half cut is around rm3-4k...can say as a easy thing to drop into any KE model...becoz more less headache mar..

4ageu/??what is that coding for 20v r... = wah!! engine half cut only rm8k...if I am not forgotten coz increased already....blblabbaa....wanna make the engine capable to rev up to 12k rpm...fuiyo....I pengsan for sure..

4agze = rm6k...if ke70, budget a bit only can settle..

If ke20-30, lots of modifications....and lots of cutting and welding need to be done also...but one words...165bhp standard on KE10+ - 30+...I think u bring 4 person in car also can fly already...even 230bhp Ke70 also might be just beside u... :)

hahahha!!

Starlet...not sure lar..coz the long shaft and also long sub(how to spell sub?shuf? dnno r..)....also more shorter ler...but I suggest u take Ke70, coz more easi to be found..and easier to be upgraded..

I have to stick with my KE20 becoz of it was a gift from my parents...got feeling with it....parts got outdated...have to dump in around rm10 or above now to make it into a new Levin'd Ke20....lots of fren say that I am soha|...but then duno ler...it is my own feeling and dreams..hahaha!! :D

Leaf spring actually not really a bad thing also...u can adjust one lar... :) and one thing good about it...it last more than few of those spring set ones..hahha!!! for outside public road..very bumpy..but for track road...mana ada bump?....so leaf spring..ur car stick onto the track like fuiyo...Kangaroo kancil... :)

Btw Ronald...monster r...takut lar...I just wanna spend like below rm10k if can on my toyota....if above...I scared later I go and kejar on those hp already...siap siap masuk jail with my car when speeding at public roads.. :p

Im using ke20 four doors one...but starting to install 86 rear axle...what do u mean by cutting and welding ??if were to put 4age engine inside,the gearbox tunnel need to cut and weld ah???need advise..

According to mechanic,

4AGE 16 valve is plug and play. Cost abour RM4~5K++ incl labour

As for 4AGE 20 valve, mounting need to do and also have to buy FR gearbox. RM6~7K++ incl. labour.

BLur.................. :confused:

I think I will go for AE86.

if got come across Levin AE86 hafcut, pls PM or call or SMS

019-684 1500

016-908 4695

THanks guys,

Too much free time, edited my car for fun :p

http://x4.putfile.com/5/14907135429.jpg

http://x4.putfile.com/6/15220433267.jpg

My rims. 13" 6.5JJ Offset 20+ dished old school rim. Ori Japan. light weight sumore :)

Dunno wat they are called.

These rims were very popular during late 70's and early 80's.

My current rims, ori AE86 Trueno rims.

http://x4.putfile.com/6/15220501696.jpg

Nice rims Joe...wah!!! start modding already arrr :)

I think need every drifter should hace at least 2 set of rims. One for jalan-jalan, one for drifting.

For jalan-jalan, gonna use the Trueno rims. For drifting, gonna use 13" old school rim.

yup need 2 sets...but if more is better because when you go Drifting Event
then you need more tires to burn and you can' bring tires only ler...can't change
there :) hehehehe....I think at least 3 sets :) heheheh :)

4 Turtle....Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. :)

http://x4.putfile.com/6/15621064088.jpg

Found this picture inside the glove compartment.

QUite handsome me thinks :P

Could this be the previous Jap owner?

But then again how many of us keep our own photos in our car?

Either this car used to be driven by a girl drifter (and this is a photo her boyfriend)

OR

The previous Jap owner was gay drifter. :p

http://x4.putfile.com/6/15621453990.jpg