Potholes !!

i got an idea. why dont we all together using spray paint draws an arrow towards every potholes in klang valley? the arrow maybe about a metre long and in striking yellow colour. that way, when we start to se an arrow, we can quickly avoid it becoz the arrow is leading to a pothole.

it may not sound worth doing but any other suggestions?
i know almost every pothole in melaka town, but when ever there are new potholes, i sure geleng kepala one...

damages are...
1) rim
2) tyre
3) absorber
4) absorber mounting
5) engine mountings
6) drive shafts
7) wheel alignment incl camber and castor
8) buttocks
9) heart ache

not to mention, small crack in laminated windscreen can go longer...

and cd paused for a while.

Sheesh... potholes in BolehLand... the roads in Taman Segar Perdana leading to Leisure Mall in Cheras also pretty F***ed up.. I hit one of the potholes , a big one... damaged my wheel allignment straightaway, and my absorbers too.. luckily my tyres didnt burst considering that god damned hole... the place is poorly lit and was raining dat time. Rim also bent..

Later when i was on return trip i saw a kancil..tyres blown and a toyota innova same problem too. All because of the pothole... damn the roads, i just got fed up with the road conditions in Bolehland.. when these will ever change?

zan said:
i got an idea. why dont we all together using spray paint draws an arrow towards every potholes in klang valley? the arrow maybe about a metre long and in striking yellow colour. that way, when we start to se an arrow, we can quickly avoid it becoz the arrow is leading to a pothole.

zan's idea is kinda cool. but painting on the ground it's kinda hard to see. esp. in dark (maybe can use the glow in the dark paint. hehe)

but anyway, it's better than no sign at all.

if each of us here mark a few. where we stay, i think we could cover most of the pot whole.

maybe can organize a huge gotong-royong or campaign for this. hehe.

whatever it is. something need to be done. and fast.
my rim is dent already. no money to change. cruise above 80 steering start shaking. :frown:

artraider said:
zan's idea is kinda cool. but painting on the ground it's kinda hard to see. esp. in dark (maybe can use the glow in the dark paint. hehe)

but anyway, it's better than no sign at all.

if each of us here mark a few. where we stay, i think we could cover most of the pot whole.

maybe can organize a huge gotong-royong or campaign for this. hehe.

Ha, ha, ha... Agree with artraider here. :tee: If the government not doing anything, then we have to take matters into our own hands.

bro...

good idea la..

white paint oso can....paint all around the pothole
from far sure can see...white circle on the road..means pothole...unless covered by water la...

bro kelisa,

can oso..but messy la...if spray than easy..can just stop beside the road and spray..then cabut...

i'm going to do in usj area and probably subang jaya, then i'm gonna write to mpsj and say.."guys, in case u didnt see this b4, here they are and these potholes are causing us heartaches and pain and RM also. Since i've made ur job easier by identifying the potholes for you...can u please take necessary action, so that in the future our driving will be a pleasure and we can concentrate more on safety, rather than worrying about unnecessary things...thank you and have a nice day"

can aa?

can one..make sure u write it big enough so it can be seen by all the road user..kinda like what they did in tour de france..spray the road

Guys, i have tried one already near the place i stay spray it with white colour spray paint. Now testing stage see how long the paint can last cause everyday got car travel. Dont know the paint can tahan or not.

really guys, that's a good one. Maybe sooner or later the authorites will notice and take action.

But on the other hand, since u guys are doing such a splendid job warning the road users, the authorities won`t try to do anything..hehehehe

Nevertheless, it`s a wonderful plan.. Salute! Salute!

just now my friend calling me about his cousin's Myvi hit a potholes and the suspension is broken.

so i just a noob here want to ask either they can claim from insurance or warranty from Perodua? The Myvi is around 4 month old

WBH8668, cant claim the manufacturer cause it damages from natural causes not material defect. Not sure about this cause last time when trainig in KIA. There's a fellow Spectra drive shaft rubber boot torn already but cant claim new one although its a new car because hit by sharp object and not due to material defect. Correct if i'm wrong.

If claim insurance have to see the policy first. Because insurance company dont cover losess from natural disaster. Correct me if I'm wrong again.

Sigh...I experienced once last 2 years...till my rim bent and my tyre (pregnant)...waste $$$

Really dunno what the contractors think and done...they even sub out their work to another contractor then sub to another...until the indians with a lorry with small amount of tar only. Not like last time will steam rollers come and repair the road. Sigh...

o...i also not quite sure about it but the foreman which tow my friend's cousin car say it can be claim. well for me i think is cant...
well just wait and see...anyway thanks for you guys feedback~