Post Your Technical Q&a Stuffs Here

which turbo is suitable to 1600cc na engine ?

TD04 + 1600cc (110hp,15kgm) after turbocharger i can get how many hp to my engine ? with 0.6~0.8 kg boost ?

after turbocharger i need to do some modified on my car body ?

I think perhaps a T04E could suit your 1.6... how many hp?? well.. dat depends on how u setup the car (i.e. engine, turbine, i.c., management... etc)

wat else u need to modify? u need management dude!! MANAGEMENT! .. heheehe.. with a bigger turbine.. u'll need bigger injectors for more fuel.. more fuel = diff air to fuel ratio... all these coupled with boosts and etc.. = needs to be in total control = stand alone engine management system..

and of coz.. end of the day.. u'll need a good tuner

give u a good example:

ex.1
A workshop in kepong, modded dis particular starlet with tdo4... big intercooler... BIG injectors... everything also big... no management... tuner sucks.... mech sucks.. end result = worst off than stock starlet

ex.2
Stock EVO, with Haltech managment system = good tuner + good management system = HP gained... ask sdf for the exact no. of hp gained.. i forgot

To all TAi kors and SiFus.....

I've got a question:A td04L and td04HL ,what's the difference between this two turbine?

Thank you in advance...

foo...

well there isn't really a smaller T04R variant...the diff is the turbine housing size (A/R diffrence)

Actual T04R uses a 0.70 A/R compressor housing, however some guys are lack of space and would squeeze a T04E compressor housing onto the big wheel....therefore it looks smaller... ;)

hopes this helps mate... ;)

nightmare...

well juz like blackie said...taking a turbo from another car and putting it onto your engine would not yield the same or exact power....anyone who can claim the exact horsepower if you put a certain turbo onto your engine....i wud call them 'LIARS'.... there are so many other factors that need to be looked at before turbocharging any engine.... ;)

good luck dude...

saga-turbo kor kor.... :D

the diff is the spelling.... :lol: :lol:

no lar...the diff is..

TD04H uses a smaller turbine housing...5cm...

TD04HL has a 6cm turbine housing for more flow...normalyy the 1.8 GSR's wud be using a 'HL'...

cheers.... B)

SDF SIFU....One of my friend said,all Gsr turbo is using tdo4L turbine and vr4 turbo auto is using td04HL wor...ANd both also twin blade..

So,me the small potato damn confuse...And my friend said tdo4l and tdo4hl the turbine size also different,so corrrect ?

Sorry SDF,potato like me damn dumb 1,if u bengang with me,you can make potato chips out of me...heheeheheheheehehhe

ok..then i shall not answer u then ! :P :lol:

the so called GSR-RS spec uses a HL....
no diff one lar....some of the VR4-auto uses 04H...some 04HL...

;)

use T04S - stands for SDF.. the center shaft is self lubricated by planta

no wonder ur super hybrid T04ESP turbo can spool so quick lar !! :o

ESP = England Suka Planta

Oohhh...SDF don't be heat up by my question and doubts.....Sorry tai kor...

bow bow.....

hmm.. turbo question, hope this ones related. How can we know or measure the flow rate of our engine? We need to know this in order to match turbos for our engines right? sifus pls advice.. thanks

One question ,
is it possible for turbo to boost as early as 2000 rpm assuming that only a low pressure boost is required. (to boost up low end torque).

Is turbo noisy? I haven't driven a car with turbo b4.

yes, possible with td04 or smaller turbines.

Turbos are quiter than n/a given the same exhaust specs.

tdo5 single or twin fin? if single fin pls consider getting it from me, I wanna upgrade to 16 or 20g.

Originally posted by lestat@Jul 30 2004, 10:26 PM
hmm.. turbo question, hope this ones related. How can we know or measure the flow rate of our engine? We need to know this in order to match turbos for our engines right? sifus pls advice.. thanks
^bump^ is this a dumb q? anyone can help me on this? thanks