piping size for 93 na???

93na

hai, i was using half exz for my 93na but since there too many roadblock i decided to pasang a mufler..

got the toda design type (replica), but now i m having problem, my car feels like a 1.3.. its does not rev freely feels very heavy, cant go up hill, knocking at 1800 to 2200 rpm!. wat can be the problem???

421 extrator, 2inch piping follow standard back, tabung tengah and 2 inch inlet 2.5 out let muffler??

wrong size for a 1.8...???

wrong piping can effect the car performance so badly??

thanks...

iam using a 2inch zorst diameter for my 4g91, but coupled with a proper s-flow muffler, i have no problem going uphill on high gears. what type of muffler are u using now sir? iam not familiar wit the name u mentioned

toda, the end of the muffler faces down!! mine is so bad it can rev freely feels so heavy!.. pick up so bad! no top it takes me so long to reach 4k rpm at 5th gear!

i think 2 inches is a bit too small for a 1.8. im not too sure about mitsu engines, but even my b16a is running on 2.3"

what u described felt like my satria last time, after changing to aftermarket exhaust pipings/exhaust, i swapped back in the original 1.3 pipes on a 1.5cc engine, car felt like shit.

piping too small IMO.

a straight muffler then? iam using an s-flow muffler and revv is fast, i was just finished testing a 1.6liter wit straight pipe+straight muffler and it doesnt pull as hard as my 4g91, it failed when driving up a lil hill road, definitely not my cuppa tea.

arrowhead, i dont think its the pipe size sir, weve tested with a civic sir and my iswara wasnt having much problem staying near its rear. dat civic was using a straight pipe+straight through muffler fyi. dat setup can only be used in the track imo, not much use on the public road where torque is more important

hai, i was using half exz for my 93na but since there too many roadblock i decided to pasang a mufler..

got the toda design type (replica), but now i m having problem, my car feels like a 1.3.. its does not rev freely feels very heavy, cant go up hill, knocking at 1800 to 2200 rpm!. wat can be the problem???

421 extrator, 2inch piping follow standard back, tabung tengah and 2 inch inlet 2.5 out let muffler??
wrong size for a 1.8...???

wrong piping can effect the car performance so badly??

thanks...

i used this setting before this on my 93p...+ straight mufler [f1 aka cap ayam]...and 1 tabung tengah
no problem

mmm...do u use pusing/ vortex tabung tengah??
its not good....from my experience

I think for a 1.8 2" is enough...
If more than 2.5" is like too much for the car...
Fuel consumption will be very high...
If my thought is wrong, do correct me...

i m using 2.3" centre box with 2.3" piping straight to back with a bend to my 2.5" cat back for my 4g93p. extractor is still stock with a soft pipe cat converter. is ok for me. diff with original centre box and piping is that it feels easier to go up the revs even in high rpm. engine feels to be running smoother to higher rpm.

mine ia a 421 hotbits extrator, nenas, matola tabung tengah 2 inch, 2 inch piping wit a 2inch inlet 2.5 outlet muffler. all follow back like standard piping area! not straight pipe! ikut balik laluan standard!

its feels so heavy to rev the car 900 to 1900 rpm after that ok 2100 to 5500 rpm is ok! but after that engine sound rough and heavy to reach 7500 rpm...

previously with extrator, nenas and same tabung tengah half exz style the rev feels so free used to rev wit no problem till 8500 rpm..... now wit aircon on i prefer to push the car!!! tomor going to exz shop to check the piping!

anyway its mivec extrator ok! wanting to swap from my 421 hotbits wit a mivec wan!

i was previously using 2" straight pipe coupled with HKS hi power muffler on sgti....
there is much power on pick up, but as u said, need extra effort to reach 7.5k rpm.....
after a while i swapped back to std pipings......but changed the end muffler to round ones intead of squares.

iam not saying straight pipe-everything doesnt do any good, but the power curve is shifted way back at the revv range, most of us dont even use the power there most of the time. u need to revv more to get good pull from the motor, not my cuppa tea. i like my motor to be responsive, tekan jer terus belah : )

mine using 421 cusco, center bullet with piping 2.3, exhaust strait flow.. no problem at all :)

ya need to check mine piping la! anyway just a question...
is mivec extrator ok... plus for ingition timing??
if retard is for???
advanced is for???

ya need to check mine piping la! anyway just a question...
is mivec extrator ok... plus for ingition timing??
if retard is for???
advanced is for???

advance more pickup, more focus at 2800rpm-5000rpm

retard more topspeed, more focus at 4000rpm-6500rpm

oh ok!!!! so advanced is when u know the bottom wan down right..

retard is when ur know the top wan down!!!!

right! thanks!

errr....not all car is same direction lor....hehe....when u turn the engine timing more faster, is advance lor, if turn the timing nearly wan mati, is retard lo....

dun simply adjust the distributor la, find a mech :D

yah best not to do these kinda tuning urself. might screw up a lot of things. especially in thats running on ems. only thing u can tune urself is a bit on the idling at the screw at the throttle body. lolz