piping for ek4

daniel b16

hi guys...i have ori ek4 with 2.25 piping...it has mugen 4-1 extractors...shud i take the cat and middle bullet out? will tat make it loose power? also shud i put a high flow cat to make it not loose power? wats the best idea for piping for stock b16a engine? thx

my middle bullet is also 2 inch...but my piping 2.25 how leh? wudnt i loose power? now my car sounds like a wrx...coz smal big smal big the piping...but if i made it straight thru wud i loose power? or at least put a 2.25 cat or 2.25 bullet? which one and wud it be better?

"wats the best idea for piping for stock b16a engine? thx"

sell the modded cat back system and use back stock since its a stock engine. the mugen 4-1 are meant for modded engine. too much dilemmas to talk about. so stock cat-back system for stock engine.

daniel b16 said:
hi guys...i have ori ek4 with 2.25 piping...it has mugen 4-1 extractors...shud i take the cat and middle bullet out? will tat make it loose power? also shud i put a high flow cat to make it not loose power? wats the best idea for piping for stock b16a engine? thx

straight pipe means less restrictions, isn't it?

Although 2.5 piping is sort of big IMO. Even HKS EVO7 downpipe is only 2.5 (just measured today!)

Actually the Mugen 4-1 is for high end power, so it will cost a bit of low end power, so with stock engine, you might feel inadequate at low revs. Even my mechanic says that, but since I do a lot of highway driving, top end is king. If stuck in traffic, better I ride my motorcycle. (>.<).

yes, the lesser restrictions the better...

but in racing, ppl dun use the cat anymore....but it's against the law....haha
as for that big small big issue, how come ur piping is 2.25 but bullet only 2?

i think u better change ur 2" bullet to 2.25" as well...