EK4 n EK9 ECU..

kete jadi kurang laju ke abg mie?hehehehe.......the thing is,i'm not sure whether because of sensor,socket or wiring itself.aiyakkkk!!!

hattech-v said:
shiro, he talking about ek4 n ek9 laa... not eg... haha..
no one gonna change the whole harness just for testing eg ecu on ek... haha

I know.. I just mentioned it because of the way he described it makes me think something else..

AFAIK, EK and EG ecu is from different generation. EK has two OBD2 vers, a and b, and the EG is OBD1.. and he mentioned using harness to use EG.. got such a thing ah??.. I never knew... that's why I ask.

How is it spliced? for the extra wires from the OBD2 harness... I oso want to know. curious mah. So easy can plonk in OBD1 ECU in OBD2 engine ah?

If like that.. I oso want to keep one in case a fellow EK'er want to use a mugen chipped P30 ECU.. :P

shiroitenshi said:
I know.. I just mentioned it because of the way he described it makes me think something else..

AFAIK, EK and EG ecu is from different generation. EK has two OBD2 vers, a and b, and the EG is OBD1.. and he mentioned using harness to use EG.. got such a thing ah??.. I never knew... that's why I ask.

How is it spliced? for the extra wires from the OBD2 harness... I oso want to know. curious mah. So easy can plonk in OBD1 ECU in OBD2 engine ah?

If like that.. I oso want to keep one in case a fellow EK'er want to use a mugen chipped P30 ECU.. :P

hmm..u can visit any of the Honda expert n ask around. There's a harness which is like an extension that convert the wiring position from EK to EG..With this harness, u can plug n play ur EG ECU, or take it out for ur EK ECU.. The harness alone is worth RM800.. Can ask SpeedMag in Cheras Perdana. Tel No is +60390805467. The boss name is Kelvin Yap.

I just share wat I heard n saw, believe or not, up to u ^^ Honda fans, jz share information among each other, dun throw question to challenge la..No offence..

kent75 said:
hmm..u can visit any of the Honda expert n ask around. There's a harness which is like an extension that convert the wiring position from EK to EG..With this harness, u can plug n play ur EG ECU, or take it out for ur EK ECU.. The harness alone is worth RM800.. Can ask SpeedMag in Cheras Perdana. Tel No is +60390805467. The boss name is Kelvin Yap.

I just share wat I heard n saw, believe or not, up to u ^^ Honda fans, jz share information among each other, dun throw question to challenge la..No offence..

Not challenge.. I seriously don't know.. that's why I ask.. if not.. why bother? I think ignore the thread easier.

Hmm...Well, if u r really interested with the harness, I can bring u to the shop, they r really pro in Honda..See when u come KL ler..

Give the name herelah... can let other forummers know.

Anyway.. I got the wiring diagram off a website already.. easy to find once I know what to find...

Okay, the details are stated below..

Shop Name : Speed Mag
Boss Name : Kelvin Yap
Tel No. : 03-90805467
Working hours : Monday to Saturday 10.30am to 7.30pm

hello kent

do u have a pic of the ECU Harness Converter?

thx

kent75 said:
Okay, the details are stated below..

Shop Name : Speed Mag
Boss Name : Kelvin Yap
Tel No. : 03-90805467
Working hours : Monday to Saturday 10.30am to 7.30pm

kent75 said:

wahhhh... the harness alone cost u RM800 aa? what harness he give u?
or is it skunk2 brand?
but if u looking for cheaper option, i got it n selling for RM350 only. not a diy unit.

kent75 said:
Hmm...Well, if u r really interested with the harness, I can bring u to the shop, they r really pro in Honda..See when u come KL ler..

i think they are not really professional!!!!! just try and error and gain their experience from it!!!!!!!

u want to know y i said like this because previous case and i'm not sending my car over there anymore!!!!!!!!

hattech-v is more pro then them!!!!!

hahahaha.... Ah Yap SpeedMag at Cheras and now have a new branches at Prima Saujana kajang!!

I knew it... but then I've no xperience with him except Avant!
seem likes Avant sangat marah with Ah Yap!!! hahahahahahahah!!!

avantasia said:
i think they are not really professional!!!!! just try and error and gain their experience from it!!!!!!!

u want to know y i said like this because previous case and i'm not sending my car over there anymore!!!!!!!!

hattech-v is more pro then them!!!!!

Wat was the previous case bro? mind to share? Like to know about their background n history..

kuNyit said:
hahahaha.... Ah Yap SpeedMag at Cheras and now have a new branches at Prima Saujana kajang!!

I knew it... but then I've no xperience with him except Avant!
seem likes Avant sangat marah with Ah Yap!!! hahahahahahahah!!!

yaya, thatz true, they have new branch over there...

J101,
Bro, I din capture the pic. Nvm, I'll try to take a pic when i visit them again soon.

Hattech-V,
Hmm,dunno the brand ohh.
Wa, RM350 so cheap? Bro, I'm really interested with it. I'll contact u if i'm ready to take from u, ok?

hattech-v said:
no problem. just do contact me. 012-2826080.

Bro, u r selling EG ECu right? If I wanna get EG ECU + the harness, wat is the best price u can give? Do u have EK4 or TYPE R distributor for sale?