Pes 5

WAHAAHAHA!!! (that's the sound of someone crying, not laffing)
Last nite I kena sapu by the farken Merseyside Red.. first time I threw my PS2 controller at the TV!!!! My wife say "apalah.. game also wan 2 tension..."
Last time I threw controllers were during the MicroGenius IQ501 days when playing Tetris against my sister, or failing to defeat the end level bosses in Contra.
AH... those were the days!!!!!

If you guys think 6* is hard, try playing the Master League using the default ML players. (The oh so skillful Castello, Edingson, etc. LOL)

Another tip for newbies:
Don't use the R1 button too much. Try playing a slow passing game.

lekalo said:
WAHAAHAHA!!! (that's the sound of someone crying, not laffing)
Last nite I kena sapu by the farken Merseyside Red.. first time I threw my PS2 controller at the TV!!!! My wife say "apalah.. game also wan 2 tension..."
Last time I threw controllers were during the MicroGenius IQ501 days when playing Tetris against my sister, or failing to defeat the end level bosses in Contra.
AH... those were the days!!!!!
wahh relaks bro... ball possesion very important

yes, damn true.. but I get dispossessed soooo often, then they can always evade the pressures I attempt to put on their players, but fail. I notice that the AI will not hold on to the ball, and lthey play as totti sez, a pasing game. They've also always got someone to pass the ball to, whereas my side all like crap. Need I adjust the little defence / attack settings as well? I don't really bother la, I just whack only. aim to have quick fun! kikiki!

If you aim for 'quick fun', play on 1* as Brazil against, say China.
After you get bored beating the crap out of the CPU in 1*, raise the difficulty level, gradually.

Or... if you want MORE fun, you can use the EDIT feature, transfer (register) all the star players to the club that you like, and own the CPU. :P

apa default players tu ----> "If you guys think 6* is hard, try playing the Master League using the default ML players. (The oh so skillful Castello, Edingson, etc. LOL)"

??????

zero4 said:
apa default players tu ----> "If you guys think 6* is hard, try playing the Master League using the default ML players. (The oh so skillful Castello, Edingson, etc. LOL)"

??????
dat means when u play master league use the default players and not players from match mode..

oh, hahahahahahaahhaha

i got one question, how come english league dun have teams like totenham, chealse, liverpool or etc one?!?!?!?

got lah but diffrent name only. cuz they dont have the license. they will have diff names.. chelsea is london blue i think, liverpool is merseyside red.. wait for the edited version of pes5 then only buy when they have all the names and clubs.

No need to buy any of the patched versions, you can download the patches and burn it by yourself. All you need is a copy of the game, some softwares, and of course, a dvd/cd writer (depending on the patch). If you wanna go hardcore, you can even patch the game by yourself! Then you can put our shitty national football team. :P

Here's a WE/PES online community where you can download these patches:
(Direct link to the downloads section, must register first)

http://forum.pesinsight.com/forumdisplay.php?f=163

So far there are no patches for PES5, but there are quite a few for WE9.

zero4 said:
oh, hahahahahahaahhaha

i got one question, how come english league dun have teams like totenham, chealse, liverpool or etc one?!?!?!?

Which version do you own?
I'm not sure about WE9, but in PES5, Chelsea and Arsenal are fully licensed. For the rest of the EPL teams however, only the players (as in the names) are licensed.

wow.. can patchit yourself ke?
Haha! Imagine Malaysia's national team in the game! Man, that'll be sooo cool! Play against Brazil...100-0! hahaha!
last time PS1 got Fifa 97, played Brazil vs Pahang.. 18-0. hahahaha!

Malaya in PES??

wow.. can patchit yourself ke? No need patch lah, they shud make it official! Follow the older FIFA games.
Haha! Imagine Malaysia's national team in the game! Man, that'll be sooo cool! Play against Brazil...100-0! hahaha!
last time PS1 got Fifa 97, played Brazil vs Pahang.. 18-0. hahahaha!

totti said:
Which version do you own?
I'm not sure about WE9, but in PES5, Chelsea and Arsenal are fully licensed. For the rest of the EPL teams however, only the players (as in the names) are licensed.

oh i seeee, i think i saw M U and chealsea, was using arsenal, suddenly realize why all the teams ciplek club names one, oh, now i know, only the player names are licensed but not the club names....no wonder ler...

i'm playing PES5 ler

wah, watch some EPL playback yesterday on ntv7, the cibet korean playing for MU is darn goood!!! anyone know his name? sorry ah, i abit outdated in EPL

He is the great Park Ji Soong (is that how ya spell it?) This dude MEMANG power.