perdana v6 gearbox prob

virus-v6

Hi all,i juzz need some advise bout my perdana gearbox due to i'm having jerking during gear shifting....can anyone plz advise me whatz the problem is n how to solve the problem in ezier way n less coz!!thankz

gearbox kong...rebuild ur gearbox for a long term reliability...there is already a discussion on this topic long time ago...please check and search...

virus-v6 said:
Hi all,i juzz need some advise bout my perdana gearbox due to i'm having jerking during gear shifting....can anyone plz advise me whatz the problem is n how to solve the problem in ezier way n less coz!!thankz

is it auto/manual ?

if manual, last time when u shift ur gear, do u always kena "kreekkkkkkkkkk" sound when u din shift in properly n let go clutch ..?

(juz wanna know...)

it is normal for perdanas to face gearbox problem. be it SEi or v6. it's something u cant avoid. some may advise to rebuild gearbox, while some may advise to source a japanese (from halfcut) unit.

gearbox failure is inevitable. it's just a matter of how u solve it. many people sold their perdanas because they cannot tahan replacing gearboxes every now and then. perdanas are good cars, with good overall package. gearbox reliability is its only weakness.

i was informed by a technician from proton that the cause of the auto tranny problem is due to the design of the front bumper ..