paging Levin818 - wong sifu

Acoustic

Hi wong sifu

I added a Y-joint at the vacuum hoses at the bottom of the throttles and pull 4 extra vacuum hoses up to a fish-tank 4 splitter and connect to the fuel pressure regulator and mechanical vacuum meter.

Why no vacuum one?

Cannot be all 4 clog already??? so bad luck meh???

Any idea?

wei - sei chai - ignore me ah???

hahahahahhahha

OK lor, wong sifu ignore me liao :( meh he heh heh e

So, who would pity me and can help answer the question???

aiks ??? chin oso can kena ignore one mehhh ?? hahahahaahaa ... GET THE FEELING !!! huahahahahaahaaa .... another person in here knows what i am talking about laa .. :P

ayoo... dunn lar sifu here an there. I only have little knowledge about tackle cun gals la :P
Another new secret power discovery ah :lol:
Firstly I need to see where is the "vacuum hoses at the bottom of the throttles" u mentioned first.
As u know, i also blur blur with this complicated ITB... but we can discuss and study it together.
2 brains better than one right?

So u connect to which line, upper one or lower one in the photo?

blacktop ITB and silvertop ITB vacuum is different

wah, sei chai wong sifu so keng ah, got picture some more. OK lah, I also cannot be lazy just using words, so I also have to draw pictures. BRB.

http://www.my-acoustic.com/images/vacuum.jpg

I cut the vacuum hoses label number 1,2,3,4

I add a Y-joint to each of them.

Then from EACH of the 4 Y-joint pull extra vacuum hoses to the fish-tank 4-way splitter.

And finally from the fish-tank spliiter goes to the fuel pressure regulator and mechanical vacuum gauge.

Actually the 4 hoses u mentioned are joins together and came out from the other side. It means, u don't have to use 4xY joint + 4-in-1 aquarium stuffs, just one Y join can do...
But i am doubt this is correct position to tap the vacuum for the FPR. Is it before the butterfly flap?. The stock vacuum for the FPR is taken form the hose after the butterfly flap (the top arrow in my pic), which is nearer to the injector le.
Let me check my spare ITB and come back to u later...

Still 50-50. But if u come tomor, can u please bring it along?
Will be there around 10pm, hopefully its not too late for u.

Chin,
Since fist and last trottle have extra vacuum hose compare to the center 2 throttle, why not u custom make a hole at the similar location for the center 2 throttle, then join the 4 vacuum hoses together b4 direct it to the FPR? By this way the total vacuum should be more stable compare to only one throttle's vacuum right? but u might need one way valve for each throttle's vacuum (not sure).

Vacuum hose at the 1st throttle body (to FPR >> stock setting)

Hi guys .................

Haihhhhhhhhhhhhh don't know want to tell or not???

How?

Should I tell???

May be I should not lah .................... :)

suspense. ................

OK lar, OK lar, I tell lah ..................

But wait ...................

got teh tarik or not ?????

Must have you know :) ahahahahahaha

Actually 4 throttles quite easy to take out and quite easy to clean .....

All in all.... 2 hours max max, some more do lazy style ......

And after cleaning the 4 throttles + consultation with Wong Sifu, + consultation with Ah Ming the machinist ........

There are plenty to tell ......... but it's so long, I'll be writing on my site and update you guys later.

wei wong sifu ............

thanks for sending the photos over ........ I'll update this weekend .....

also, the ISCV ports are so-called blowing out right? like this the vacuum is not vacuum lah, right?

I don't know .........

No blowing out la... all suck in by those 4 idle passage holes.
Only vaccum appeares.

But I'm not convince lah ............. some how felt like it's pressurised air .. like the air-cond idle up and power steering idle up. They are like ISCV and so is not vacuum lah. Right?

I think.... I don't know ....

Write your reply...