O2 sensor??????

kent75

hi all sifus, i have a question to ask about my car..2 months ago, i went to WEI YIP exhaust specialist to change my exhaust system(from middle bullet to muffler)...when they r trying to remove my old exhaust from my car, i saw something like a O2 sensor near the middle bullet there kena pull out while they r pulling out the old exhaust pipe...they help me to install back, then i thought not big deal, forget it....

after they installed the new exhaust system, once i get into my car, i've found that a signal light up in my meter which never light up before since i bought my car, something like this .....

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c174/kent75/signal.jpg

then i asked him wat is the signal means? that botak fella aka the boss, tell me that this means that the exhaust system working =.= walao, really beh tahan ...

i have a few questions here:
1) wat is that signal stand for? izzit O2 sensor got problem?
2) how n where to repair it if the so called "O2 sensor" got problem?

Good Day mate,

That is the catalytic converter sensor. If it is too annoying, take out the metre and pull out the light, than you will be find. It is annoying actually.

Cheers.

he really said that .. :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: and still yu guys go to wei yip ..

kent75 said:
then i asked him wat is the signal means? that botak fella aka the boss, tell me that this means that the exhaust system working =.= walao, really beh tahan .../QUOTE]

DON'T GO TO WEI YIP .... WAI HENG ......

All those shops who advertise :

"tarak tipu customer punya"
"stok mesti ada"
"sikit² lama² jadi bukit"
"gerenti tak tipu customer"
"gerenti tak tambah 1 sen"
"kedai lain takde warranty"

are ALL B.S !!!!

rizal_eg9 said:
Good Day mate,

That is the catalytic converter sensor. If it is too annoying, take out the metre and pull out the light, than you will be find. It is annoying actually.

Cheers.

i agree with rizal.small matter only. fyi kent i also facing the same prob last time when i fixed my exhaust. just go to any reputable exhaust specialist and ask them to fix it for you.can do one la.

it is dem annoying+ when friends sit in your car and start asking "wei ur car got problem see got red light up" hahahahahahaa...

EG8 said:
i agree with rizal.small matter only. fyi kent i also facing the same prob last time when i fixed my exhaust. just go to any reputable exhaust specialist and ask them to fix it for you.can do one la.

it is dem annoying+ when friends sit in your car and start asking "wei ur car got problem see got red light up" hahahahahahaa...

haha !! ya, really annoying when ppl start asking about the light...ok, i'll go by next week...

kent75 said:
haha !! ya, really annoying when ppl start asking about the light...ok, i'll go by next week...

good good... just bluff em say that one vtec open sure got power one hahahaha

EG8 said:
good good... just bluff em say that one vtec open sure got power one hahahaha

hahaa ! even the engine idling , the vtec also open ?? lol..

Crower, you forgot another one.....
"GERENTI TAK KEMEK"

crower75 said:
DON'T GO TO WEI YIP .... WAI HENG ......

All those shops who advertise :

"tarak tipu customer punya"
"stok mesti ada"
"sikit² lama² jadi bukit"
"gerenti tak tipu customer"
"gerenti tak tambah 1 sen"
"kedai lain takde warranty"
are ALL B.S !!!!

kuNyit said:
Crower, you forgot another one.....
"GERENTI TAK KEMEK"

gelenti tak kemek when keluar from their shop la hahaha