Nokia N90

links

Its out last week but retail price at HKD$7000 plus...the size is freaking big...

any of you plan to buy in Malaysia?

N91 support WiFi with big hard disk..but...it will very heavy and bulky....

Try dopod 828 from taiwan..it is come out by the OEM supplier for O2 with faster processor and higher ram....i think it is as good as N91...

Nokia "N" series damn expensive o... Z800i also not bad mah

Saw, touched and felt the N70 :D.....alot better look then N90 but too bad N series only N90 have auto focus and using Carl Zeiss lens

Carl Zeiss is branded stuff, y'all. Something like Guess bra, or Armani panties, or Bang & Olufsen condoms. hehehehe

the camera lens in N90 not Carl Zeiss Lens only certified by Carl Zeiss.It still made by nokia.

the photo taken with N90 tend to be slightly yellowish. In comparison the Sharp 903sh 's CCD is better than N90.

I duno but my fren siad CCD is better than CMOS....coz CCD is more sensitive to light and have better macro.....

any sifu can advice? What the diff between CCD and CMOS???

taiwan, hk, japan fones all also not bad.. but how to bring back here and use? the fone you're using the sharp can unlock onot? :)

Sharp 902sh can totally unlocked...I think one of the ZTHians here in Msia is using it...

but 903sh and 703sh...currently still locked by japan becoz the japanese site dun wanna let thier premium range of phone export....(shit head thinking!)

if you want 903sh..then only have red color HK vodafone version..which is selling at HKD$5680 without any sim lock.....then the 703sh have white and black color selling at HK$3980.....no sim lock also....

902sh have 2mega pixel CCD camera with 2X optical zoom, 2 stereo speaker, music and media player....mp3, AAC ,Mpeg4.....2.4" 26k QVGA display.

903sh have 3.2mega pixel camera...and the rest is same with 902sh...both also made in Japan by sharp...

links said:
the camera lens in N90 not Carl Zeiss Lens only certified by Carl Zeiss.It still made by nokia.

the photo taken with N90 tend to be slightly yellowish. In comparison the Sharp 903sh 's CCD is better than N90.

I duno but my fren siad CCD is better than CMOS....coz CCD is more sensitive to light and have better macro.....

any sifu can advice? What the diff between CCD and CMOS???

Incorrect ! N90 IS USING Carl Zeiss optics. Nokia do not make lens :lol:....It's using CMOS sensor

CCD technology
CCD sensors have been used in cameras for more than 20 years and present many advantageous qualities; among them, better light sensitivity than CMOS sensors. This higher light sensitivity translates into better images in low light conditions. CCD sensors are, however, more expensive as they are made in a non-standard process and more complex to incorporate into a camera. In addition, when there is a very bright object in the scene (such as a lamp or direct sunlight), the CCD may bleed, causing vertical stripes below and above the object. This phenomenon is called a smear.

CMOS technology
Recent advances in CMOS sensors bring them closer to their CCD counterparts in terms of image quality, but CMOS sensors remain unsuitable for cameras where the highest possible image quality is required. CMOS sensors provide a lower total cost for the cameras since they contain all the logics needed to build cameras around them. They make it possible to produce smaller-sized cameras. Large-sized sensors are available, providing megapixel resolution to a variety of network cameras. A current limitation with CMOS sensors is their lower light sensitivity. While this drawback is not an issue in bright environments, in low light conditions it becomes apparent. The result is either a very dark or a very noisy image.

But the thing i dislike on N90 is it doesnth ave vibrate mode...get use to silent mode coz alot meetings....

but N90 has the best display....very high resolution.... slightly higher than QVGA.....

anyway...its sold...now changed to PPC phone Dopod 828.... and using sharp 903sh for photo graphy.....

PPC phone are hard to use......

But the thing i dislike on N90 is it doesnth ave vibrate mode...get use to silent mode coz alot meetings....

but N90 has the best display....very high resolution.... slightly higher than QVGA.....

anyway...its sold...now changed to PPC phone Dopod 828.... and using sharp 903sh for photo graphy.....

PPC phone

N90 is multimedia + photography phone...also becoz of Carl Zeiss can't handle vibration that why the phone dun have vibra

links. g88,

i think the n90 does hv vibrating mode ler..coz i saw its written in nokia's site..

fearless said:
links. g88,

i think the n90 does hv vibrating mode ler..coz i saw its written in nokia's site..

is it N70??? N90 confirm no vibrate mode....i used it for about 2 weeks....didnt find vibrate mode in manual so asked the dealer and they say no vibrate mode becoz of the weight of the N90 is too heavy and will affect the camera lens durability.....

I got many miss calls so fed up and sold it.....

links, here is the link to the nokia site which i saw it..

http://www.nokiausa.com/phones/N90/0,7747,feat:1,00.html

its say that the n90 have ' internal antenna and vibrating alert' under the specification.

fearless said:
links, here is the link to the nokia site which i saw it..

http://www.nokiausa.com/phones/N90/0,7747,feat:1,00.html

its say that the n90 have ' internal antenna and vibrating alert' under the specification.

Confirmed No vibrator. I have it with me now....Spec on site incorrect !

oh.ic...damn lor..no vibrator arr...i thought of buying this hp next month..but seem like now got to reconsider already..

Wait for O2 Atom....2mega pixel camera with flash light...26k colour screen in 2.8 inch and its smaller than O2 mini... one of the best WM5 phone so far....

I saw it on last week O2 show in HK...they said may launch earlier in Nov this year....pricing will be around HKD$6500=RM$3200 plus....

I think I will trade my Dopod 828 for it....although it just 1 month old