No more credit card payments at pumps

jeffayn

Petrol station operators will not accept payment by credit card from next month. http://www.nst.com.my/Misc/Kiosk/eng2.htm Petroleum Dealers Association of Malaysia president Alang Zari Ishak today said the 1.25 per cent charge imposed by banks for credit card usage had became "unbearable" due to increased fuel prices.

"These charges are pegged to the selling price. Therefore they increase in tandem with the price of fuel. However, the eight sen per litre commission for petrol and 3.5 sen commission per litre for diesel remain the same," he said.

These differences, he claimed, were too big for petrol station owners to manage.

Therefore, they propose to discontinue the use of credit cards altogether after the coming Hari Raya celebrations, unless the Government intervenes.

adapted from NST.com
http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Tuesday/National/20051004085738/Article/indexb_html

Good tactics to earn more during the festive season... hehehe... Tactics 101.

i think Msia is going to be another indonesia. its just the matter of time whn plp come out to protest at road

no point bombing the petrol station. its the stupid "Alang" fault. I not sure about other states but for JB, for sure its going to lose out big time spore customer if they really do so.

WTF, wat are they thinking? Credit Card are one of the most common thing now days and the fuel prices still increasing still wanna stress the user. All over the world are facing the same problem and this is not the best solution for this problems.

There's no point to stop using cc at the pump station?

might be a bit true la for the petrol station.. the gov increase the
petrol price but not the commision 4 the petrol they sell..
but it is a stupid move if they do not accept credit card...

fine then, since projet isnt affected
now lets all fill up the cars at projet already :D

see whats the effect on those petrol station when all the credit card users flock to projet :D

lame man...they expect us to bring loads of cash to the petrol station n fill our tanks ? as if we wan to attract robbers to wait at the petrol station man...lame lame lame...we r not going forward...we r moving backwards instead...getting like indon....

kinki_kidz® said:
fine then, since projet isnt affected
now lets all fill up the cars at projet already :D

see whats the effect on those petrol station when all the credit card users flock to projet :D

projet not affected? hell i'm gonna pump projet from now on. MUAHAHAH

Well to be honest, i strongly believe that it wun take in place. If they really so, our G is really a dumb ass

what has happend to Malaysia... hhhmmm... getting sicker and sicker everyday... the rakyat must suffer and the petrol station want more money...

AccordRacing said:
not convenient n cant earn credit card reward point already T_T
if i'm either one of those petroleum company.... i'll continue credit card service.. let other stop. With that... more customers will start using my petrol.. i'll monopolise! MUAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!

sor hai wan la some of those fellas... dont' they realise itz now a cashless society.. ppl spend more with CC.

muahhaa..wtf...we're suppose to move forward...not, backward aiyooo

p/s: even the petronas's advertisement (the one that, the fella that using the artificial leg, owned a latest 5 series BMW ) encourage us to go forward...not to think backwards.....yaperdaaa

Bah... bunch of narrow-minded people... cannot solve, give up straight away. WTF?

acbc said:
Bah... bunch of narrow-minded people... cannot solve, give up straight away. WTF?
nutz la.. they should nego wit bank mah.. apa ni macam small kids throw tandrum when kenot win.