Nissan Official Detailing Clinic by The Detailiens

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
thedetailers.blogspot.com
Once again The Detailien was invited to Nissan Owner gathering to a hands on car detailing clinic

Hands on detailing session begins at

many owners trun up ...many questions asked... a bashed up car located in the room need to be fully corrected.....all thanks to our fellow Detailien...make this yet another successful clinic

It would not be done if it not because of our Detailien....Thanks to DarkAccoon D.A.3.S Detailing

SevenDust http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-detailing-forums/394762-bringing-the-shine-back-to-the-mazda-mx5.html

Daniel & Edward all the way from Kuching

Show room car or just another car need to be detail

under

scratch - finger nails mark

not too bad looking yo

really

closer look

Man best friend Scratches!!!

tada under proper lightings

more....underlining issue...swirls & paint damaged from improper washing - esp road side ones

barely a 2 years old ride & head lamp discolored & oxidized .....hmmmmmm....WHY?

it was car washed frequently (by car wash center) ...aggressive shampoos & sponge filled with dirt & grim - acts like sand paper

check it out - how weekly washing actually sanded out & wearing out this headlamp prematurely

moving back to paint - mineral stains issue

interior later was detail by Seven dust

lot of work & picture taken by the master interior detailer himself

I will let him elaborate

paint before

mark under proper lightings

How can u wash a car without wetting the floor in a show room?
of such a condition with Dirt accumulated

here

Waterless wash..OPTI CLEAN

spray on & wipe away

after opti clean

ta da Darkaccoon

paint correction starts
a 50/50 comparison area

before

before

after

before

ta da

once the paint is corrected ...it was opti seal & OC wax-ed

it was tested by the mother nature

superb water beading

Famous 5

thank you guys for your help in educating & bring car detailing awareness to these Nissan owners

Cheerios

To be continue.......

Lean

UnderCoverProject Founder
Oct 30, 2006
undercoverproject.blogspot.com
The Latio Sedan is nicely done by the detailens. =). Which nissan Showroom is it. Looks really familiar. PJ?

SevenDust

Feb 10, 2006
Thanks KC for inviting me to join you guys for the roadshow.

So i was left to work on the interior while the rest worked on the other areas of the car. Good thing the interior was beige in color to make my 50/50 shots more dramatic haha. Here are a few photos of the interior i managed to snap:

Did a 50/50 shot of the rear ashtray column

Then i did a 50/50 on the rear seats:

Notice the ink mark on the leather seat?:

a little closer..

Cleaned with a 1:3 dilution of OPC and voila!

And lastly moved on to the door panels:

Tools used were OPC, some MF cloths and 2 brushes.

seech

Jan 21, 2007
Great job guys! Sorry I couldn't drop by for very long. My pictures from the event.

The detailiens have arrived!

50/50 on the demo car...

50/50 wash with ONR...

Wow! So nice and shiny! Must touch to believe!!!

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
Thanks KC for inviting me to join you guys for the roadshow.

So i was left to work on the interior while the rest worked on the other areas of the car. Good thing the interior was beige in color to make my 50/50 shots more dramatic haha. Here are a few photos of the interior i managed to snap:

Tools used were OPC, some MF cloths and 2 brushes.
Thanks to Seven dust

for your immense contribution.....Thank you for making this day meaningful

---------- Post added at 11:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:48 PM ----------

nicely done on the Latio by Detailiens! thumbs up! :top:
yupp....thanks buddy ...still wish you were there to join in the fun

The Latio Sedan is nicely done by the detailens. =). Which nissan Showroom is it. Looks really familiar. PJ?
thanks for your kind words Lean,......LOL

Great job guys! Sorry I couldn't drop by for very long. My pictures from the event.

50/50 on the demo car...
Thanks to the Jedi master who came & take over the Paint correction,

Seech who is the first & only Malaysia Detailing Enthusiast who ever get Featured in the Meguiar's Online Newsletter......

ProDetailing: Porsche 930 Detail Featured in the Meguiar's Online Newsletter

One who dont talk much but detail alot.....only a night before he corrected both Tom's Mini & E34 till 1 am.....and he is there again to finish off

ProDetailing: detailien @ exoticmods with ZTH for the Honda Hot Import Nights

Indeed He has truly display a real Heart of the greatest Detailer & guru in Malaysia by paving the way

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
thumbs up!! really flawlessly performed.

p/s, checkout my new signature!

yeahjamal

May 25, 2009
Again.....superb hands at work....u guys are giving me jaw cramps...as this is jaw dropping art..can't wait for arrange with you guys to do some detailing and paint protector on my new ride..!

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
thumbs up!! really flawlessly performed.

p/s, checkout my new signature!
I like it very much de ne

Again.....superb hands at work....u guys are giving me jaw cramps...as this is jaw dropping art..can't wait for arrange with you guys to do some detailing and paint protector on my new ride..!

Sure the Detailien is here!

KC, you washed the car with Opti clean only? No ONR at all? How do you clear off dirt and grim with opti clean?

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
KC, you washed the car with Opti clean only? No ONR at all? How do you clear off dirt and grim with opti clean?
yupp...
Optimum Opti Clean is a combination of substantive polymers and cleaners that safely removes dirt and grime and leaves a glossy protective finish on all automotive surfaces. as it is based on the same natural polymers used in Optimum No Rinse. It is safe for use on all automotive surfaces and it's safe

other wise how can I wash 12 cars at HIN & opti seal & wax in 3 hours...... :driver:

check out http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2011/12/super-exotics-car-detailing-by-malaysia.html

1. Spray Optimum Opti-Clean liberally on one panel at a time.

2. Fold Optimum Drying Towel into eight sections and wipe clean till the panel is completely clean and free of dirt and grime.

3. Fold Optimum Drying Towel to expose a new clean section and repeat step 2.

opti clean

a 50/50

agitated with OC

tada

muyo

Jan 27, 2010

50/50 on the demo car...

50/50 wash with ONR...

Wow! So nice and shiny! Must touch to believe!!!
OPC really rocks on the white paint! check out the epic 50/50.

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
OPC really rocks on the white paint! check out the epic 50/50.
yupp many would have sent the car to be polished ( as it has been kept in the store for quite sometime & why so many cars delivered with paint defect & hologram)

Less is more

Original Paint is painted at degrees & cured by baking at 180degrees in the Oven & clear coat cure at 130 degrees

it is ROCK finish & yet many give it up for 2nd best:banghead:

sharing with you some of the pic of how paint is baked after market here

baking section - curing baked at 57 degree for 20 minutes

this was taken during a factory inspection

closer

the lights on section is baking

painting section

the shuttle gates in between of painting & baking

This is factory Painting & curing what if it is outside....chances are moist is baked & cure prior coating base

this is how a repainted paint fail

due to just one reason poor preps work

look at the glossier paint...that is factory rock finish but unfortunately repaint fail

SevenDust

Feb 10, 2006
How effective is the 1:3 dilution of OPC in removing ink marks on leather seats?? would it really remove all the stain??
Hi Rodney,yes the 1:3 dilution of OPC is very effectve to remove the ink marks on leather seats as well as other dirt and grime. OPC is safe on leather too :)

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
Hi Rodney,yes the 1:3 dilution of OPC is very effectve to remove the ink marks on leather seats as well as other dirt and grime. OPC is safe on leather too :)
Thank you sifu
one who talk hyis walk & walk his talk

look at his work
Did a 50/50 shot of the rear ashtray column,

Then i did a 50/50 on the rear seats:

Notice the ink mark on the leather seat?:

a little closer..

Cleaned with a 1:3 dilution of OPC and voila!

Tools used were OPC, some MF cloths and 2 brushes

how does having a larger intercooler piping,lets say 4" , bigger plenum and bigger throttle helps in gaining performance? how would it affect otherwise? heard that it will bogged down like hell if things are not done properly. very interested in it.