Nicole, the chick modder

Nicole, were u using uprated pads or something (like metallic-based pads) before? If you are just on standard pads, maybe have your discs check for warpage (if you are the aggresive, late breaker like me). Also, if your brake is spongy, you may need to bleed for new oil. How long have you had your car for now? Don't know if you need things like Brembo's etc (very costly on pads alone and they don't last long either). If you go for works brakes, means you need works disc as well. Unless if you could source for some good pad (endless, or AP-Lockheed), coupled with say Castrol SRF, or AP-Lockheed 600 brake fluid should be enuff for your use.

It all boils down to what you want to use your car for. A well set-up suspension gonna help alittle with the braking as well. If you go for coil-over, the ride's gonna be rough for sure. Don't know if there are any good good suspension tuners in MY, but I used to work for Bilstein motorsport in Oz. Just make sure you have good aftersales support when you get coil-overs struts. I am currently using Hot-Bits, they are ok ... maybe not tuned to what I would expect though. Then again, I expect alot from a suspension from where I were before.

Haha ... good question. Not sure about KL, but I was sure lucky to find a mech here who is also an engineering grad, short of a PhD. But I thought you hang-out at a workshop anyway? Am sure your fren fren there can should you around. Maybe some expert sifu sifu in zth can point you to some mech shop too.

Point in purchase; you want to see proven results, and finishing of the product, not just some packaging, or where it was made from. Or maybe some leng-chai sales-"master" ...

hehehee

well yeap!!!

im permanently on the grave yard shift bro.. :)

eyong said:
Sorry, just thought that when I get into work, you'll be leaving for the day. Like your hours is 12 different. That is, unless you are doing the graveyard shift?

hey nicole

well girl.. as u mentioned , u mean when u brake hard and ur car feel wobbly as in sense your steering vibrates a lil izit? or can u perhaps elaborate on the term wobbly? izit like vibration or something like that ?

nicole_nic said:
morning! i think i have to focus on my suspension and braking now.. thought changing brakes.. it's making noises when i brake.. darn! think coz of the powder.. and when i speed and then braked hard, my car is abit wobbly.. hmmm.. i wonder what's the prob.. what do u think?

G'day Waikiki ....

It's Friday ..wooo hooo ..... Time for tt or just plain-brain yaarrrrmmm-seeennng ....

What do you do, (if don't mind) by the way?

hey guys! sorry for not posting.. hehe.. my office comp can't load zth website and friendster.. darn!

waikiki said:
medical assistance to be exact .

That sounded like a pretty high stressed job ... Huuu ... Well, well, I have seven days, actually 3 to make my post. Soon after my week, I will be, in-definately 12 hours behind you guys ... All you-all postings will be history when I reads it ... huuu ...

well........

sometimes its chill and sometimes its otherwise...
so wat happens after a week >? goin somewhere?

u can tell me !! :mouth_closed:

eyong said:
That sounded like a pretty high stressed job ... Huuu ... Well, well, I have seven days, actually 3 to make my post. Soon after my week, I will be, in-definately 12 hours behind you guys ... All you-all postings will be history when I reads it ... huuu ...

waikiki said:
sometimes its chill and sometimes its otherwise...
so wat happens after a week >? goin somewhere?

u can tell me !! :mouth_closed:

Yeah ... one more day at zth ... I will be taking off from work from tomorrow ... Be headed down to KL until Sunday, and flying off to the US on Monday for work assignment for 3 months.

So, any tt-ing in KL for the next few days while I am tere? Anyway, my time would be 12 hours different, so probably see you on my daytime, while your work is at nite, hehe.

hahaha... yeah!! i guess things will still be the same here..

wao!! ur job sounds beta than mind... can go US summore. send my regards to all the strippers and dancers, lovely ladies and hot mamasitas as well.. :P

i don't think i'd be modding my car anymore.. sigh.. unless some accessories.. coz my mom is planning to sell my car off.. my car now worth RM30k only! WTF!

last saturday, me, my mum and uncle went to the nissan showroom.. i tested the sentra.. omg.. blardy hell.. no power even if it's 1.8.. i wonder why.. then my uncle booked the cefiro 2.0..

now i'm wondering what car to buy.. either a honda or a BMW E46.. hopefully the price will drop in another 1 year.. hehe..

nah.. might as well get an evo..

when we were at the nissan showroom last week, my mom asked me if i want the sentra.. if i want, she'd book one for me BUT then after i tested, i whispered to her.. no power.. then didn't buy.. hehe.. i was pushing the car to go faster but it can't.. my mom told me that the salesman were all looking at me while i drove the car.. bet they were shock to see how i drove.. haha.. don't play play..

let's see.. what car should i get? the skyline looks nice.. dunno my mom wants it or not.. is it high maintenance? what about the E46? or i'll get the civic.. one generation older than this new civic... hmmmmmmmmmm.....

skyline is high maintainence as in petrol consuming and parts expensive . if u want to get skyline might as well get Evo.

waikiki said:
hahaha... yeah!! i guess things will still be the same here..

wao!! ur job sounds beta than mind... can go US summore. send my regards to all the strippers and dancers, lovely ladies and hot mamasitas as well.. :P

Haha ... not sound as good as it seemed leh ... In fact, just arrived in Atlanta today ... Tomorrow will be my first day in the US corporate office. Sure will get you posted of any "special" spotting here, hehehe.