Newbie seeks help on absorber choice

klwood

Hi guys, finally collected my A33 3L feilo early this week after a long delay. Love the power and smoothness of the VQ engine.

Have my baby checked and serviced by Lee this morning, most things are fine except all four absorbers are almost gone.

Got the following quotes for absorbers and hope the brothers here can guide me in choosing one (I am more concern about confort and durability for the time being):-

a) APM - Front RM195/pc, rear RM140/pc
b) Tokiko - Front RM180/pc, rear RM110/pc (Lee quoted also but it was quite x)
c) Paurut?? (ori??) - Front RM225, rear RM185

Also need absorber cover for front and was quoted between RM55 and RM80 per pc by two wellknown vendors (Vanli & PH Auto), both claimed to be original but why is that such a big difference in price???

tokiko is not bad for the price u pay...or else, if u want total control, get Koni...but expensive...rm2k++

however, if u dont mind sacrificing some comfort for performance, get adjustable like TITAN...few feilos here r equipped with TITAN n they just love it!

Paurut rear. One pair 2 weeks old. give you 50% off if you want.
I'm using TEIN now. But thinking of changing it out...cracked my ass already

Thanks guys, got no reply earlier, couldn't wait and ended taking the APM (TC oem). The ride, I would say, is comfy but since there is no comparison, cannot comment whether worth the price paid.

Will consider other options once the present sets kong...

Dream, thanks for the offer.

Actually during CNY i drove my family back to IPOH with FULL load in the trunk!
My Ride's height is still at the same level! didn't dip at all! Gee!! wonder are those KG/MM Springs or just iron rods!

Funny thing! the ride with Full Load is so much better with me alone in the car! it's not as "hard" and i'm still doing 160km/h ....hi hi hi :evil: :evil: :evil:

Still can get 600km! :driver:

Anyway, my mind is set, the TEIN has to go!

hai guy.. want some advice.. what good suspension for cefiro a32.. vip style looking.. any body can help me..

Yo CDkosongs!
Post your A32 pictures here and show us la.
What absorbers you using now?
If you really want to lower your car and still can drive everyday, just go with Eibach ProKit.
If you want to go lower, then have to Go TITAN (Coilover).
What's your budget like?

agree with dreamo...cdkosong...prokit for everyday driving...but if u r lookin for vipstyle which means u need very low ride...then TITAN is the way to go...

dreamo...i suspect ur tein feels better with heavier loads coz the spring rate...its just too stiff...thats why when u r driving alone, they r not working efficiently...

tq for reply.. plez check this link

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-02DSale5012750.htm

suitable for a32.. how much new one..?

i use every day go work..

prefer 2nd.. low budget cost... below rm1200..

tomorow i will uplod my car..

1 stage want search body kit.. only at redzone.com (puchong) the price.. emm.. oklahh.. for economy..

but at Planet Car Enterprise.com .. already ready made.. but price.. very high..

my car.. all standard..

dream.tent , ongteckweng.. plez guide mee.. u are the sinior one use a32.. i am juz beginer..

now.. i culculate.. budget RM3000 for suspension.. fiber bodykit.. and new color perld gold white.. cukup tak..?

for wheel.. already buy 18" ray eng.. next time uplod pic rim

wow....

wow:omg_smile: ....cdkosong,quite pricey la for a b.kit made in m'sia.but anyway,very nice.

tq for reply.. plez check this link

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-02DSale5012750.htm

suitable for a32.. how much new one..?

i use every day go work..

prefer 2nd.. low budget cost... below rm1200..

tomorow i will uplod my car..

1 stage want search body kit.. only at redzone.com (puchong) the price.. emm.. oklahh.. for economy..

but at Planet Car Enterprise.com .. already ready made.. but price.. very high..

my car.. all standard..

dream.tent , ongteckweng.. plez guide mee.. u are the sinior one use a32.. i am juz beginer..
it depends what u want...planet car's prices r really premium...but for brougham, its around there if u get it urself....just make sure its original. as for redzone, they custom made ah?

as for the TOSER, never heard of it...maybe some brand from Taiwan or Japan. honestly, there r risk getting used adjustables...u dont know when they goin to kong...i would rather pay more for a set of titan...

but if ur budget is below 1.2k, get Eibach...

now.. i culculate.. budget RM3000 for suspension.. fiber bodykit.. and new color perld gold white.. cukup tak..?

for wheel.. already buy 18" ray eng.. next time uplod pic rim
rm3000! dont think so...
coz a good paint job will cost u around rm2.5k already!!!

it depends what u want...planet car's prices r really premium...but for brougham, its around there if u get it urself....just make sure its original. as for redzone, they custom made ah?

as for the TOSER, never heard of it...maybe some brand from Taiwan or Japan. honestly, there r risk getting used adjustables...u dont know when they goin to kong...i would rather pay more for a set of titan...

but if ur budget is below 1.2k, get Eibach...

i also heard planet, i get the quote from them which convert the half cut fr 3000cc to 2500cc, they quote fr me is rm6,500....

budget RM3000 for paint,body kit and suspension.. only not RM3000 for paint only..

taiko ong!... u use.. titan suspension. how much u buy? and where u install

toser.. brand from taiwan..