New wastegate are in!! Grab it now!!

Super_Cheap!!!

Wastegate Clearence, pls believe the price...
ALL WASTEGATE MADE IN THAILAND...

NO WARANTY!!!!

Trust
35mm RM400
40mm RM420
45mm RM450
50mm RM480

HKS
40mm RM450
45mm RM480

Price do not include Delivery...
pls collect at IOI mall (puchong)...

delivery charge will be RM10-30 within KL area..

Pls Call 019-2637379

New Stock Arrived!

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y198/sengwee_85/P7080047.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y198/sengwee_85/P7080050.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y198/sengwee_85/P7080052.jpg

Guys,

have any of you guys have had experince buying one of there Thailand Trial wastegates? Are they ok? Cheeers

opp1 said:
Guys,

have any of you guys have had experince buying one of there Thailand Trial wastegates? Are they ok? Cheeers

brother...
this is not Trial la...
thisi is Trust and HKS only....
all from thailand....
i've sold over 10pices per month....
i start my acc until now, non of them complaine b4..... (jus touch wood la)

cheers brother...

Super_Cheap!!! said:
bump.....

frenz, i am newin GSR driver. can u tell me wat is wastegate? use for wat? function?

RacingBoy said:
frenz, i am newin GSR driver. can u tell me wat is wastegate? use for wat? function?

pls ask your mech coz i'm sure that i will explain wrongly...
anybody pls help me pls....

Turbochargers Explained: The Wastegate

RacingBoy said:

Without a wastegate, the amount of boost that a turbocharger creates varies with the pressure of the engine's exhaust. This happens because exhaust pressure varies with relation to the engine's speed (measured in RPM's). This implies that as an engine reaches higher RPM's, increasing amounts of boost will be created by the turbocharger. The problem with this is that an engine can only accomodate a given amount of boost. Most stock engines are only meant to take about 10 PSI if not less. In order to regulate the amount of boost that comes into the engine, a wastegate acts as a door only allowing a given amount of exhaust to hit the turbocharger's exhaust turbine. Once the engine starts producing more exhaust pressure then the wastegate system will allow, a flap is opened to redirect excess exhaust away from the turbine blades. In turn, this is where a wastegate gets it's name. It's a gate to carry away waste. In order to regulate when a wastegate opens, a boost conroller can be used.
There are two types of wastegates. The first one is an internal wastegate (right). An internal wastegate is a component on the turbo unit itself. The gate is opened via an actuator which is a diaphram type system (see left picture). Excess exhaust is then fed directly into the exhaust system. We also have what is called an external wastegate (left), unlike an internal wastegate, it is seperate from the turbo unit and does not require an actuator. Excess exhaust can either be fed into the exhaust system or it can be vented straight out and into the atmosphere. High performance set-ups typically follow the latter alternative. Most stock systems come with an internal wastegate as this set-up is better suited for low boost applications. However most aftermarket systems perform better with an seperate external wastegate assembly making it an ideal choice for those generating boost in the range of 20-30 PSI.

Sample of 40mm External Wastegate
http://www.streetracersonline.com/articles/turbo/wastegate.jpg

Sample of Internal Wastegate Assembly and Actuator
http://www.streetracersonline.com/articles/turbo/wastegate2.jpg

For more info, refer to tech talk or visit this
http://www.streetracersonline.com/articles/turbo/

Have a nice day. PeAcE

Mie_SSS said:
Without a wastegate, the amount of boost that a turbocharger creates varies with the pressure of the engine's exhaust. This happens because exhaust pressure varies with relation to the engine's speed (measured in RPM's). This implies that as an engine reaches higher RPM's, increasing amounts of boost will be created by the turbocharger. The problem with this is that an engine can only accomodate a given amount of boost. Most stock engines are only meant to take about 10 PSI if not less. In order to regulate the amount of boost that comes into the engine, a wastegate acts as a door only allowing a given amount of exhaust to hit the turbocharger's exhaust turbine. Once the engine starts producing more exhaust pressure then the wastegate system will allow, a flap is opened to redirect excess exhaust away from the turbine blades. In turn, this is where a wastegate gets it's name. It's a gate to carry away waste. In order to regulate when a wastegate opens, a boost conroller can be used.
There are two types of wastegates. The first one is an internal wastegate (right). An internal wastegate is a component on the turbo unit itself. The gate is opened via an actuator which is a diaphram type system (see left picture). Excess exhaust is then fed directly into the exhaust system. We also have what is called an external wastegate (left), unlike an internal wastegate, it is seperate from the turbo unit and does not require an actuator. Excess exhaust can either be fed into the exhaust system or it can be vented straight out and into the atmosphere. High performance set-ups typically follow the latter alternative. Most stock systems come with an internal wastegate as this set-up is better suited for low boost applications. However most aftermarket systems perform better with an seperate external wastegate assembly making it an ideal choice for those generating boost in the range of 20-30 PSI.

Sample of 40mm External Wastegate
http://www.streetracersonline.com/articles/turbo/wastegate.jpg

Sample of Internal Wastegate Assembly and Actuator
http://www.streetracersonline.com/articles/turbo/wastegate2.jpg

For more info, refer to tech talk or visit this
http://www.streetracersonline.com/articles/turbo/

Have a nice day. PeAcE

big big clap for u dude...
thanks alot...

bump bump bump...

opp1 said:
Guys,

bro, i got ori HKS 45mm westgate. last month, i go to auto equipe coz they are sell same westgate like super cheap - made in thailand (HKS, Trial and Trust)
BUT.... I bring also my calliper, to measure the size. Unfortunately, the size is not what the original have. like ori HKS 45mm, the thailand goes to 46mm. all have +/- 1 or 2 mm. so if u dont mind with the size u can buy it.
performance I dun no.
Sometime, Original is better than Cap Ayam...

amancute said:
bro, i got ori HKS 45mm westgate. last month, i go to auto equipe coz they are sell same westgate like super cheap - made in thailand (HKS, Trial and Trust)
BUT.... I bring also my calliper, to measure the size. Unfortunately, the size is not what the original have. like ori HKS 45mm, the thailand goes to 46mm. all have +/- 1 or 2 mm. so if u dont mind with the size u can buy it.
performance I dun no.
Sometime, Original is better than Cap Ayam...

1st....
you are correct about the size stuff...

2nd....
this thing is not as bad as Cap Ayam stuff...
Cap Ayam means totally no standard....
don misunderstand about the cap ayam words...

3rd....
of course u don't know about the performance,
u don even have a chance to try it, as u r using ORIGINAL HKS....
you are too rich, poor ppl like us can't affort ORIGINAL HKS....

4th....
for this price, can u get any better quality wastegate like this?
hope u understand la brother....
Please la brother,
ppl selling cheap stuff but not low quality...

5th....
if anybody have comment about this type of wastegate,
pls shoot me....
will discuss everything here...

i agree with seller
example
why ppl jual fake ADIDAS ???
why ppl buy fake adidas got ori
some ppl cant afford it
not mean no good
also a cloth rite?
same meaning
external is external
internal is internal
im sure external wastegate are better then original that wastegate
by the way
i got 3 turbo car at my house
2 are using external wastegate
one from turbosmart one car is thai made
sure is turbosmart nicer mah
but between the price can buy 3 thai made
bro u dun like ppl selling thing or dun like ppl no quality selling
for u can or cant afford the wastegate
wait the seller sell those wastegate is no quality then u say it
i think this better for seller
:)
share my opinion as me also other part seller
free bump

pioneer411 said:
i agree with seller
example
why ppl jual fake ADIDAS ???
why ppl buy fake adidas got ori
some ppl cant afford it
not mean no good
also a cloth rite?
same meaning
external is external
internal is internal
im sure external wastegate are better then original that wastegate
by the way
i got 3 turbo car at my house
2 are using external wastegate
one from turbosmart one car is thai made
sure is turbosmart nicer mah
but between the price can buy 3 thai made
bro u dun like ppl selling thing or dun like ppl no quality selling
for u can or cant afford the wastegate
wait the seller sell those wastegate is no quality then u say it
i think this better for seller
:)
share my opinion as me also other part seller
free bump

thanks alot dude...

this is how a buyer's respon....
anybody wana give some comment bout this wastegate?