New Suzuki Swift Owner plz report in

kwai

New Suzuki Swift onwer plz report in.....

wanted to know how many new swift owner in this forum....

Lets post some picts of this exiting brand new suzuki swift, ur own swift n frm internet as well.

Share info, knowledge n experience of the swift...~!

1. kwai's Mum (dark grey) getting this weekend... cannot tahan... :D

1. kwai's Mum (dark grey) getting this weekend... cannot tahan...
2. kenso's wife (silver)

Damn good car ... ideal ladies car.

kenso, so when ur first service, did u ask them why 10,000km but not 1,000km?

they put there 10,000km maybe because of suzuki did run in n serviced for u b4 send over here? :D hehe... :D

1. kwai's Mum (dark grey)
2. kenso's wife (silver)
3. shaune (red)
4. zoakies (little 'blue' monster)

No picture dude....why not have a TT tomorrow? In TTDI. How?

TT? Sounds good, just say the date, time and venue .... but kwai still haven`t got his car yet. Just 3 cars oni meh?

Sigh, too bad no official club for Swift formed in Malaysia.

http://s13.invisionfree.com/Swift_Owners_Club/index.php?act=idx

Hey dude....click on the above link and join in lar...this is the new Suzie club....enjoy your stay there and the Date, Time and Place for tomorrow TT is stated there lar...

wow thz zoakies... ~! haha, i might not join u all yam cha... coz i'm in perak... :D kekeke

kwai said:
wow thz zoakies... ~! haha, i might not join u all yam cha... coz i'm in perak... :D kekeke

No prob dude.....hope to see you soon then...

zoakies said:
1. kwai's Mum (dark grey)
2. kenso's wife (silver)
3. shaune (red)
4. zoakies (little 'blue' monster)

No picture dude....why not have a TT tomorrow? In TTDI. How?

Hey guys can i join? :biggrin:

5. simpson (grey)

Simpson said:
Hey guys can i join? :biggrin:

5. simpson (grey)

Hey dude, why not?

Login to http://s13.invisionfree.com/Swift_O...dex.php?act=idx

to register lor....see ya soon dude!

ha... sure... would luv to join u guys... :D

eh guys.... wat need to beware when running in this swift baby?

kwai said:
ha... sure... would luv to join u guys... :D

eh guys.... wat need to beware when running in this swift baby?

Beware of other cars on the road....the Swift itself nothing much to aware also.

Swift was a reliable car and its have proven thru JWRC lar......hehehe :D

no no,
coz i heard ppl said this swift baby first oil change at 10k km but not 1k km

anyone teach me how to run in this baby?

Don`t maintain constant speed/revs
Don`t do emergency brakes
Don`t exceed 4,000 rpm or 110kph

Despite them saying 1st service at 10k, I sent mine in at 1k and paid the service fee (RM170).

wat the first service they done for u?

only the mobil 1 oil change right? :D

how if i get it done nearby my house? i can get mobil one frm spare part shop also....

erm erm, and i'm going to drive this baby frm KL back to perak, its killing me if can't do constant speed/revs....

how long for the run in period?

kwai said:
wat the first service they done for u?

only the mobil 1 oil change right? :D

how if i get it done nearby my house? i can get mobil one frm spare part shop also....

erm erm, and i'm going to drive this baby frm KL back to perak, its killing me if can't do constant speed/revs....

how long for the run in period?

Yes, it`s Mobil 1 .... I think they change spark plugs as well ... tried looking for my receipt but couldn`t find. They clean ur air filter as well. Complained of alignment have tendency to move left and they checked tyre pressure with a pen checker (I was disappointed on this coz the pen type is well known to be inaccurate. 3S center cannot buy a proper tyre pressure meter?) I suppose u can go to any service center since the service is no rocket science.

Running in the engine is hard, yes. I was alternating between 90 to 110km, moving the revs up and down consistently. Travelling from Subang to KLIA is bad enough .... so good luck with u going to Ipoh, man.

I run for 1,200km before beginning to rev it slightly beyond 4,000rpm (which is rare coz at 120kph, ur revs is only 3,000rpm!). The only time u exceed 4k is when u floor the pedal from 0.

haha... just got my mum's suzuki's swift yesterday night... finally... :D lots of problem between... so 'black'.... :D

ya, the rpm is low when its 4th gear cruising..... around 2.8krpm at 115km/h....

and i cannot tahan and yesterday night i drove around 140km/h in highway...... :P hope its doesn't hurt the engine.... :P

i never rev more than 4k rpm.....

u guys heard abt the the engine break in thing? :D

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y260/kwai216/random%20pict/DSC00485.jpg

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y260/kwai216/random%20pict/DSC00506.jpg