im using apexi turbo timer and auto meter a/f also
but the a/f cant work it in my vr4 rs wiring
need all tai kor help it pls :confused:

Need sifu help up apexi turbo timer

im using apexi turbo timer and auto meter a/f also
but the a/f cant work it in my vr4 rs wiring
need all tai kor help it pls :confused:

same thing happened to me bro. it seems the apexi pen timer's a/f ratio doesn't work with any evo 123/vr4 ecu. only solution is use haltech/motech or change turbo timer. or u can just use the pen timer but not have the full function of it. haha

yeah, last time use the vr4 wiring , the a/f ratio on apexi timer not working , then used evo 3 wiring also the same.
at first thought this apexi timer fake (cheated by kedai) but then when install to stock NA proton, worked perfectly

yeah , it worked on 93t, i saw lot of my friend using 93/93t working perfectly,
i also dunno why it wasn't working on my 63t wiring... haih....

one workshop said that maybe my o2 sensor spoiled already but then again after change 02 sensor, still the same....

anyone have any idea?

have u try connect the o2 wire from tt straight to o2 wire in engine bay? i experienced same problem before. at first i connect to o2 wire at ecu but nothing happen. at a/f mode it only display '---' . but after i tap straight to o2 wire at engine bay, its solved. (note: i'm using autogauge only but the feature is same, i believe.)

before u guys conclude that the tt or sensor defective, why dont u all try. its really simple step (assume that ur tt already functioning except a/f and o2).

btw, i already post the step with pic at gsrforum.net site.

There is a possiblility that the VR4 and evos are using 5V wide band o2 sensors...
Is this possible?

Have done it for 4G9X, all okay, tap from ecu O2 signal wire...
Kancil with L2, also done- okay.. tap the ecu wire for o2.

Evo 123 ecu pin out location are basically same with 4G9X and Ts.
It is on the 22pin connector... top row, 6th from left (look frm wire end at connector rear).

Dashturbo...
Get a digital multimeter, set to voltage mode.... check the wire (o2) your are tapping from, do you get any voltage reading when the car is running.... If narrow band sensor 0~1v, wide band 0-5v....

Write your reply...