New Philip Blue Vision Bulb

Hikaru

Anyone here used this bulb before? Any comment or feedback in term of lights output? Does it produce more heat? I'm currrently using the Blue vision as well but it is old version but this one is the latest and it says it could depicts a 4000K output like HID?

http://www.powerbulbs.co.uk/uploads/images_products/145.jpg

New and improved - UltraBlue
4000K Colour Temperature
Distinctive daylight from blue lamp
A unique blue filter creates the distinctive blue light
UV blocked-compatible with plastic headlight lenses components
Quartz glass construction for ultimate performance
Blue Vision replicates the HID High Intensity Gas Discharge System fitted as standard to more and more of today's prestige and performance cars. This is because the new and improved design means the bulb burns at 4000K (Kelvin) - no other bulb has this colour temperature, which is the closest to natural daylight. The lamps recreate daylight driving conditions at night therefore contributing to safety and performance.

EC37 approved for use in Europe
Completely interchangeable with existing lamps
9005/9006 fully approved for US market
Enhancing driving concentration during driving at night time

Suitable for: all weather conditions with added visual comfort
Characteristics: blue multi-layer, filled with halogen and xenon gas, thinner filaments.

this is cun man, whr i can get this?
the packing same as diamond vision packing la,
how much??

dude,

been using blue vision 3500K and now using diamond vision 4000K, based on my opinion the blue vision is not that white compared to the diamond vision............ diamond vision states that it replicates more of daylight colour or something like that.........will have to check the box ler................but just try to do a comparism among the both first before buying to see is there is an actual difference in colour...................

for white, just get for Crystal Vision(4300K), very good, plain white, no bluewish...

:D

Last time i saw a kancil headlight emitting some kind of chamelion light like that...is that diamond?? how is the visibility of this light in rain?? interested in getting different color headlight ler :D

Originally posted by InitialD@Apr 13 2005, 00:49
Which color is better when it rains....blue or white?
[snapback]891960[/snapback]​

yellow

yah... add extra yellow foglights lar if u plan to instal blue/white light (jz like initial d ae86)... plan to do one for my car... wait got money first... haha
coz i dun wan ayam brand white/blue lights dat isnt bright enough... if da light jz manages 2 metres in front whats da use??... nice nice only no use one mar....

Originally posted by NiCkY7@Apr 12 2005, 21:54
for white, just get for Crystal Vision(4300K), very good, plain white, no bluewish...

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]891446[/snapback]​
Nicky,
how much is that huh??? for the crystal vision??? B)

Originally posted by vadarius+Apr 13 2005, 09:29 -->
QUOTE(vadarius @ Apr 13 2005, 09:29 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]891446[/snapback]​
[/b]

Nicky,
how much is that huh??? for the crystal vision??? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' />
[snapback]892496[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i bought at last year dec, that time was RM155 for H4.... dunno the latest price la... should around RM 150 i think... :P

Hmm....I never know there is a Crystal vision 4300K in the market, got the picture of the box or packaging? How does the output of the light? Does it really immits the HID output?

I bought my blue vision for RM128.

Hikaru : Hmm....I never know there is a Crystal vision 4300K in the market, got the picture of the box or packaging? How does the output of the light? Does it really immits the HID output?

Ya there is Crystal vision 4300K Philips bulb in the market. i got it last year from kakimotor install in my wira. cost me RM200. how come u all bought the bulbs so cheap. :( am i buying it overpriced?But now i took it out cause i just got a 05 1.7 civic last week. anyone interested maybe can nego ;)

it is definitely brighter than cap ayam white bulb but definitely nothing close to HID. i bought this cos when i use cap ayam, it is worse than normal bulb.sometimes feels its not worth paying 200 for this bulb.

Originally posted by murcielago@Apr 13 2005, 22:03
Ya there is Crystal vision 4300K Philips bulb in the market. i got it last year from kakimotor install in my wira. cost me RM200. how come u all bought the bulbs so cheap. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> am i buying it overpriced?But now i took it out cause i just got a 05 1.7 civic last week. anyone interested maybe can nego https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

it is definitely brighter than cap ayam white bulb but definitely nothing close to HID. i bought this cos when i use cap ayam, it is worse than normal bulb.sometimes feels its not worth paying 200 for this bulb.
[snapback]894703[/snapback]​
I see. Now that the HID is very cheap as well from what I have been reading from this forum, someone is selling the 4000K HID set for merely RM499. Once again, I never know how reliable are these aftermarket HID.

These Philip bulbs should cost around RM130~RM150 with a pair of free Philip city lights as well and I'm sure you have been scammed by paying RM200 for a pair. Philip or Osram bulbs are the best bulb manufacturer in the market coz they are reliable, OEM and by consuming only 55W which is the same as the original factory bulb's set up.

If you use those aftermarket bulbs which is brighter but the output is actually by consuming 100W out of your battery which produces more heat as well which at the meantime will eventually harm the len and lead to yellowing headlights if your len is made from plastic. In addition, these aftermarket bulbs are unreliable since they consume 100W which is not supported by our factory set up and these bulb will blow on you pretty easily.

Originally posted by murcielago@Apr 13 2005, 22:03
Hikaru : Hmm....I never know there is a Crystal vision 4300K in the market, got the picture of the box or packaging? How does the output of the light? Does it really immits the HID output?

Ya there is Crystal vision 4300K Philips bulb in the market. i got it last year from kakimotor install in my wira. cost me RM200. how come u all bought the bulbs so cheap. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' /> am i buying it overpriced?But now i took it out cause i just got a 05 1.7 civic last week. anyone interested maybe can nego https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

[snapback]894703[/snapback]​

i bought diamond vision 250 plus installation, wah lidat i must b the big big water fish lo

Originally posted by damienyum@Apr 14 2005, 04:37
i bought diamond vision 250 plus installation, wah lidat i must b the big big water fish lo
http://www.awgraham.btinternet.co.uk/smiley109.gif I feel your pain which is why you need to do the survey before you shell out couple hundreds bill for it....

Im interested in getting Philips Vision Plus. Any comments on it? Is the colour very yellowish? And is it really much brighter than normal headlights?

How much would it cost? I cant seem to find it in kuching. Anyone selling?

Thanks!

Originally posted by friggles@Apr 14 2005, 19:31
Im interested in getting Philips Vision Plus. Any comments on it? Is the colour very yellowish? And is it really much brighter than normal headlights?

How much would it cost? I cant seem to find it in kuching. Anyone selling?

Thanks!
[snapback]897735[/snapback]​

i'm using philips visionplus..it is replacement OEM and it is slightly brighter. it cost me rm105