New kancil converting to L200s.

wah...nice car bro gizmoz....wish to have
small monster like urs....bro gizmoz...for daily ride...
hows the fuel consumption???:shocked:

mR ad the fuel consumption ah must be very sky high wan.....we normally RM 30 can use 3-5 days i think ah gizmoz wan ah hehehe 1 day kau tim liaw......

gizmoz=can tell me how u modi it kah???? heheh i want to mod also :P

fuel comsumption bit high lor 100km mostly rm25........but this car not daily driving i got another 2 car.......
that pic i take on aug 2006....i got 3rd place coz my engine blow when semi final.....huhuhu.....now my latest mod is:

1.block kelisa 1000cc.
2.piston toyota 2E.
3.turbo TD04 vr4 model(on that pic using tdo4 GSR)
4.piping i/c stainless stell
5.intercoleer toyota supra 1jz
6.adjustable cam pulley.
7.gearbox l22+850+660 rojak already
8.lighten flywheell.
9.13' Michelin fully slick tyre.

to many to state here...dunt remember la.....

my engine bay pic..........
a7.jpg

wow how i wish i can mod mine like that......eh giz......ur car ever occur this type of prob.....very hard to start and car jerking when going fast? any idea what's the prob?????

if u using 850 or 1000cc block very hard to start.need to change bigger baterry like use ns60 batery.like mine my batt. located at the back.....ur car jerking?at what rpm?boost?cos many factor like ur plug,coil,cable, and fuel pum..... my fren also had this situation b4.....he car jerk at 7k rpm........change many part....atlast his piston crack a bit..........

mine ah??? as long wan to go fast thn come jerking already liaw....plug change,fuel filter change....so now my car at the hospital already.... :( waiting for them to check wats the prob??? originally l2 is using wat size of battery?

ns40 only..........ur simpton like fuel pum cant support already.........changed to bigger fuel pum la...........

gizmoz82 said:
ns40 only..........ur simpton like fuel pum cant support already.........changed to bigger fuel pum la...........

maybe i will do that
wish me luck :confused_smile:

wah gizmo,
what a monster u have!..
playing drag!!...
can fly man!!...
by the way..

Jii,
i will be changing fuel pump by these few dayz and will let u know if my car ok..
mine different a bit... whenever start increase boost at 0.4bar the car got explode sound at the air filter and some time ok some times not... dun know wht happen..
will try to put Merc filter inside and see how...

TAIKOR gizmo.....what turbine best suits L5 3 cylinder twincam???
used tong b4...tak besh lor...plus x yet mod other part..turbine kong plak...
and what should i change to suits daily drive but wth more power...:embaressed_smile:

mag9556 said:
wah gizmo,
what a monster u have!..
playing drag!!...
can fly man!!...
by the way..

Jii,
i will be changing fuel pump by these few dayz and will let u know if my car ok..
mine different a bit... whenever start increase boost at 0.4bar the car got explode sound at the air filter and some time ok some times not... dun know wht happen..
will try to put Merc filter inside and see how...

mag i've check the fuel pump also the preassure is cun ooo....now have to try the ECU see how.....scared the ECU condemn :angry:

Jii,
thanks for the info.. by the way, did ur engine have any explode sound or not?
coz yesterday i heard if have explode on the air filter might be tapek too tight and if explode from exhaust is fuel problem...
then he also mention to me that exhaust meter is very important to turbo cars, can trace a lot of thing... boost is just check the air flow only...

ECU problem? die la... very expensive 1 le...
pray lo.. good luck..

haha so far no explode sound from the front or rear lo.......
exh meter???? hmm how does that thing look like ah hehe

i also think die lo.....but if really ECU wat to do??? change only lo...it's better than having no car at all..... :P

Jii,
hahaha... very funny...
exh meter... so far saw once only in my fren car...
just like water temp meter... but temp different a bit...

ECU...mmm... make sure the ECU no is correct as wrong ECU will burn or car can not start...
Good luck...

where to see the no??? stated at the ecu issit? all L2 ecu is same no huh????

not all L2 ecu's the same..
just like 4g93 also got a lot of ecu also...
i think the ecu not expensive... around 200 - 300 bucks only if i not mistaken as my bro change it b4...
try go to source around..
the ecu no is at the side of the ecu only... a lot of number there...
good luck...

wow u know i ask at my place here how much kah?????? 1000+ ah second hand again....die lo like this......

1k.. siow ah.. add 500 bucks can buy another 1/2 cut liao...

i'm staying at miri side.....i got a feeling i kena potong lo....so will try nad browse from more shop again.....