New Civic

good question avant.....

fyi late ek model is equipped with from metal bar, two airbags, anti-lock braking system, side impact bar, double wishbone suspension all around, front and rear anti roll bar and not forgetting crumple zone......talking bout passive and active safety for late 90's car

by using mugen california engine...the new civic is the faster in it class.
honda malaysia proved it on the last MME.
vtec rulezzzzzzz....

i dunno whether mr raining realize this or not... that old ek model i know the first to break the selling price tag at merely over rm100k when it was introduced...clearly not that kinda 'tin-can' car price...

The EK is still a legend till today... slowly the older cars are changing hands to owners who are car enthusiast whom will comence to convert the old lame sedans into "monsters" and this monsters will live on for the next 5-10 years. How many 10 year old cars you see on the road will get a new facelift to be rejuvenated to a new car again...getting new grills, body panels, lights & bumpers.

LizTina said:
Hi,i am a new female member who dont know much about cars but like fast cars alot =) I have always liked the sound of those modified civics.But how come only the older civics sound so nice and look so fierce,where else the new civic look like those boring business man car like BMW and Mercedes?When i asked my boy friend he said its because of the VTEC...but from what i can see,the new civic also got vtec. =P When i ask him more he said i wont understand. =( lol hope someone can explain to me in detail.

If ur boy friend dont wanna explain to u... hmmm let me see...

come have dinner with me n i'll explain everything to you... i mean everything that u need to know... ahah...

p/s: even a nite cab i suppose.. *wink*

currently im driving the new civic...satisfied with the power..lolz..can easily reach >160kmh..haha...but only 1 thing tat make me dissapointed,when the engine is still cold,its making a weird sound when the gear change frm 1st to 2nd...sigh...hope its not from the gearbox..anyone can help?

snoop too late oreadi...i think hattech already explain 'in-detail' to liztina personally...hahahaha....have to wait for the next female forumer...kekeke

mr hattech 'used to be gay' but now menyesal already and balik ke pangkal jalan 'gone back to the start' ekekekekke

harpoon said:
mr hattech 'used to be gay' but now menyesal already and balik ke pangkal jalan 'gone back to the start' ekekekekke

hahhahha...y u guys sez hes gay?:regular_smile: