For those who are condemming the protons here in this forum, i would wonder how many of you guys are actually proton users...and buy them from their own earned cash :D hahahahah...
IMHO,
protons going continental...hmm...not bad..not bad at all.
Hyundais are running engines and chassis designs in some degree from mitsu, who is sharing with volvo, and got connections with GM, whose sister company is Daewoo...
KIAs are derived from Mazda, which is owned by Ford (is it the other way round?)
Toyota is the biggest carmaker in the world (betul ke?) which owns daihatsu, which malaysians got the Malaysian Version of Toyota BOON, by the name of Perodua MyVi...
Why ah, why you guys hit proton like nobody's business, when other carmaker also share, copy and uses backdated technology?
spare our brothers some slack la...one thing's for sure. if proton last time uses mazda instead of mitsubishi, then we will be forever stuck with B8, B6 or whatever Bs instead of tonnes of wiralution, wira-4 and wira gsr all around us left, right and center.
betul tak? :D :D :D
me? i'm driving proton as well, using mitsubishi engine, bought another car as daily car, which shares the same platform as mazda...aiyah...why all the same one?!?!?!
GET THE POINT??