new car from proton

Izso said:
Aiya screw it all. Read the article that moe put up.. I wanna see the SRM GTI MAN!! :D :D :D :D

Or better yet, wait for them to strip down all sound proofing and call it the R3!! :D :D :D :D

You forgot to add better tuned suspension and better engine performance.. there's much more done before it can be an R3 version...

Faisal : rite! All the same, I wasn't being sarcastic. I really do wanna see the SRM GTI! :D

Izso said:
Faisal : rite! All the same, I wasn't being sarcastic. I really do wanna see the SRM GTI! :D

Glad to see there are still Proton believers on this thread.

alexz said:
yeah i understand... even the new Myvi shares underpinings with the Toyota passo/daihatsu boon/daihatsu sirion/toyota aygo/peugeot 107/citroen C1 (phew the list is soo long). there is nothing to be ashamed about it. everyone is doing it nowadays.

the problem is that all this while proton announced around the world that they designed the waja chassis on their own, now only i heard (from you faisal) that proton bought the chassis IP rights from mitsu. why cant proton just thell the truth about it earlier??

Just the underpinings? :P :P I'm pretty sure most of the body panelling/interior too hehe. I swear its amazing that Perodua doesn't get the same flak about it that Proton does. Or even a percentage of it.

And bloody hell, I can already imagine a SRM GTi. Even wider flared arches = hot. I'm actually really glad that the SRM looks the way it looks, it's much more old school than most of the newer hot-hatches, which ended up looking like mini-mini mpv's :p. Low slung, and/or long cars are a dying breed :(.

Faisal, make sure that a SRM R3 comes about, i'll buy one when I get back from aussie :P. As it is i'm quite disappointed in not getting the SR3 and having to opt for the seemingly torque-less gen2 :( so hopefully an SRM R3 in the future will make all this time worth it hehe. As for proton believers, i'm sure they're around, just most probably got tired of the way most people react :-\. Ridiculous sometimes, I remember getting really upset about a thread called Gen2 vs. Avanza. Apples to oranges, hello?!

faisal said:
Glad to see there are still Proton believers on this thread.

Faisal, I assume you have some links to Proton or something? Do you know when the SRM is going to be launched? Or at least available for booking?

Izso said:
Aiya screw it all. Read the article that moe put up.. I wanna see the SRM GTI MAN!! :D :D :D :D

Or better yet, wait for them to strip down all sound proofing and call it the R3!! :D :D :D :D

wait? wait for what??? AFTA oredi in, so much cars to choose from leh.. still wan to buy a proton?

johndoe said:
Got this pic from another part of this forum.

protonpersona.jpg

is this gonna be the new satria or the new tiara?

Izso said:
Faisal, I assume you have some links to Proton or something? Do you know when the SRM is going to be launched? Or at least available for booking?

I think faisal has is one of the engineers for R3 right? Correct me if i'm wrong I read it somewhere.. or maybe my friend met him for the university R3 project.

Dino@Casper said:
I think faisal is one of the engineers for R3 right? Correct me if i'm wrong I read it somewhere.. or maybe my friend met him for the university R3 project.

Engineer?? Tho I am mechanically inclined ( watever the heck that means) nah I'm just the Exec at this place. Project manage and such..

SRM launch?? I'm guessing too

renault meganers

will TRM a clone of it???? :wub:

http://www.renault.com/img/gamme/images/meganers_ext06.jpg
http://www.renault.com/img/gamme/images/meganers_ext05.jpg

TRM is too small la.. I want bigger car.. SRM :D

Btw, even with AFTA in place, the govt is just gonna increase excise duty and other taxes and make cars expensive anyway. So Proton is the way to go :D

What is with the delayed launch of the TRM/SRM???
After so many delays, they still have the cheek to put an advert that says :"lucky I didnt put deposite on the other car"???!?!?

somehow, I feel that the ad is a mockery towards proton's competitors and customers.

btw,where is the highly acclaimed "campro" engine???
not in the new cars???

hmm.... lets put you in their shoes and you will know why.. then don't forget to tell us.

for those who are waiting to see a swamp of cheap CBUs when AFTA strikes in, ok.. just wait.

May the force be with you.

yada yada yada.... can do this.. can do that.. excellent... good projection... but Boss... can I have another 10 years protection? 20+ years is still not enough for me to join the big boys in the playground...

drexchan said:
hmm.... lets put you in their shoes and you will know why.. then don't forget to tell us.

for those who are waiting to see a swamp of cheap CBUs when AFTA strikes in, ok.. just wait.

May the force be with you.

Customers are never expected to be "in" the businesses shoes.
Customers pay, and expect their money's worth, not listening to excuses and reasons.

he he I thought these photos i took at Nilai tol exit is the latest... but Lawrence's photo got kaler summore. i wonder if these cars are actually ready for sales launch, why does Proton still need to do reliability tests?

from 5 star rating i give TRM 2 stars. 4 stars for Myvi.