New 17'' Rims

Yeah,and i thought Yoko's are good..I mean,i dont expect them to be as grippy as Advan Neova or those kinds of tyres,but something better then what it is offering now..Gotta attack corners gently and smooth..Sharp and sudden change of direction usually upsets the grip of these tyres..Might wana source for Falken's 912.. seems alright on my sister's 15in wira..haha

Hrmm,friends EG4 is using them, Eagle F1..16in.. Did not get to drive it much and have the feel attacking corners, but few corners, not bad i guess..Did not drive it long and hard enough to have a real feel of those tires.. And stated on his tires, Made in Germany...

juz asked a shop in klang....he gave me 460 per piece....VRTurbo, i notice u recomended well on Yoko S.Drive....how was it in a 17 inch??? comparing its characteristic against PS3?

---------- Post added at 02:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:26 PM ----------

Dang~!! these are the tyres i came up with after some time of research and availability from shops in Klang.
1) PS3: 460/Pcs
2) Yoko Sdrive: 335/Pcs
3) Bridge My01: 315
any Recomendation or other option.....it seems like ive runned into a dead end here....the good tyres are over my budget and the cheapers one, review are not so satisfying.....it seems like a dead end for me... sigh...
Yoko S-Drive for me is not bad. Good in wet and dry. Tyre construction square so look wider, but being directional the tyre wear can be uneven and later becomes noisy. I did not use them long as I changed to the GY F1 Asy. later on.
Forget about the BS MY-01. These are touring tyre. Traction rating B only....

---------- Post added at 04:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:57 PM ----------

Tried Hankook? Use to run on Hankook Ventus HR2.. Better then my Yoko's A-Drive R1... Price when i got them,but was way back in 2006..rm240.. 205/40 17.....Despite being a Korean brand, it did surprise me when it comes to cornering...

If want to try Hankook, their latest offering are the V12Evo and S1Evo. V12Evo have been used by many. It is cheaper but performance about 80% to 90% of PS3 as mentioned by some.

---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:58 PM ----------

A-Drive R1 im using it right now....its crappy....and nearly cost my life in rainy days in an entrance of a roundabout....compare to Bridgestone poten G3....G3 perform much much much better~!!! but it discontinued....now i dunno what to get for my ride to get back the old performance of my car when it was in G3...

A-Drive R1 are economy tyres. Durable but traction so so only. Tyres made in Philippines.
BS GIII are replaced by RE-001, now is RE-002 already....

---------- Post added at 05:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:00 PM ----------

Yeah,and i thought Yoko's are good..I mean,i dont expect them to be as grippy as Advan Neova or those kinds of tyres,but something better then what it is offering now..Gotta attack corners gently and smooth..Sharp and sudden change of direction usually upsets the grip of these tyres..Might wana source for Falken's 912.. seems alright on my sister's 15in wira..haha

Falken ZE-912 used to be traction AA, but some of the sizes are now traction rated A only, so they are losing ground as some prefer not to use them anymore.

---------- Post added at 05:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:01 PM ----------

howbout the F1 Asy??? and comments bout it???

GY F1 Asy. are good, but for your size is Made in China. I briefly used them for a couple of months and I love them. No need to scrub in, but GY F1 Asy. 2 is to be launch end of this month. Might as well check for this. Seems to be an improvement in wet traction or something.
Will be attending their track day launch this Sunday....:proud:

---------- Post added at 05:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:05 PM ----------

Hrmm,friends EG4 is using them, Eagle F1..16in.. Did not get to drive it much and have the feel attacking corners, but few corners, not bad i guess..Did not drive it long and hard enough to have a real feel of those tires.. And stated on his tires, Made in Germany...

F1 Asy. comes in 17" and above. If 16" then it is the F1 GS-D3 directional pattern tyres, not the asymmetric. However this tyre also will be replaced by the new GY F1-D5, also to be launched this month.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:07 PM ----------

price wise??? how much is it for a 17"??

GY F1 Asy was priced around RM390 last time. Asy. 2 may be more expensive. Maybe got promo offer....:biggrin:

Owhh,but have yet to find those falken which comes in 205/40 17... Have you tried falkens 522? Made in Indon...Dont think it is meant for spirited driving though

Forget the Falken ZE-522. Those are made for looks only. Very poor wet performance.

For Falken the good ones are the FK452. FK452 in 205/45/R17 should have.
Extreme are the Falken RT615.

hmm...looking 4ward for the F1 Asy 2....but when will it come out.....my tyres cant wait anymore longer.....lots of shop recommend Yoko S.Drive....japan one....how was it....worse case scenario....i think ill get PS3

GY F1 Asy 2 should be out by now. Only whether the size you are looking for available or not.
Give Leon of Quicksave a call (012-2020817) and/or take a look at GY F1 D5 directional pattern model also. This is cheaper.
To me, S-Drive is not bad. Good in wet and dry. Only problem is sometimes uneven wear then becomes very noisy......
PS3 a lot of good feedback also, but if Asy 2 is out, that is newer technology.....:driver:

Bridgestone Potenza? Read in the papers it was just released.. RE002 if im not mistaken..Wonder how much does it cost for a 17in tire...

Yup, RE-002 already out. RE-001 (215/45/R17) was around RM430 to 450, so RE-002 should be around that or higher.....

Should be around rm500 if it gets over here. PS3 is selling around rm480. 205/40 17... But you get what you pay for. Better dont compromise on tires. :)

Yup, most things in EM, got to add freight charges......:hmmmm:

asy2 any contact i can ask for price??? or even eagle F1 asy oso can....my tire shop guy say they are not selling...

QUICK-SAVE AUTO BOUTIQUE
NO.2, USJ7/3A, SUBANG JAYA,
47610 SEL
TEL: 03 56360917 , 012 2020817 (Leon)
Can say vr2turbo introduce.....:biggrin:

Do they send tires over? Choice of tires back here is limited...

Yup, they do. Had one AW member bought and they sent over, but not sure was Labuan side or KK.
Please check shipment cost for overall cost.
JB member who bought got them easy as they were sent by truck. Your side have to send by sea...

i know for rims,using Air cargo, 4 pieces cost rm200.....3-4 days arrival. Should be around there...