Need to continue pay fren car

Can't get things done legally? Then might as well forget about getting it. When it comes to material and money, you really don't wanna play with trust.

Good point there belly70 ;)

Ingolstadt, the agreement u mean is the lawyer rite ? im thinkin to do this also .
But from my fren's fren experience, this type agreement only cause about rm300+ only according to her. Can anyone confirm this ?

As I heard, this agreement usually already have sample in law firm. let say if me or the seller not satisfy, we can edit the document/agreement ... until evertyhing is confirm, then we both sign in front of the lawyer.
because if not, both party is unfair. I scare the seller run away after i settled the loan. The seller also scare i get loan shark, didnt pay loan, and so on.
For insurance side, if 'in case' accident happend, then when claim insurance is my fren get the $$$ ah ??

So, all this can be include to the agreement from lawyer rite ?

P/S lastly, just wanna reconfirm, let say if i cant get loan due to unstrong guarantor .... can lawyer help me on this ah ? i mean lawyer can write agreement to be guarantor for me ... its sumthin similar like this . so, if i didnt pay loan ... then i'll kena from LAW !

car

The "Assignment" thingy is like an agreement with the financing bank where u can be the owner
by continuing to pay the installment BUT the existing owner will automatically
and MUST be the gurantor.

But nowdays i dun hear these assignment thing already..Maybe no more or
what ??

i guess most of the finance institutes are more careful in terms of hire purchase lending.
Re-assignment of the loan would be the most easiest but I guessed these days; most of the financing company is more strict whereby relationship between previous loan holder and proposed loan holder to be established.
They would rather opt u out in getting a new loan as the procedures would be much more easier and interest would be charged more highly as compared to old lending. Obviously it would not be beneficial to us the buyers; but they're the one taking the risk lending out money.

Anyway, I would strongly object on "continue to pay installment" without anything legally drafted out. So far, I've seen 2 cases and heard of many cases whereby betrayer of trust; even between brothers (1 of the case which I know of)!
My phylosophy is when it comes to money; there's no friend friend thingy as money doesn't regconise ppl.

Erm, how bout if lawyer that help in bank loan ??? if i didnt get loan bcos weak financial, u think lawyer can help ah ? i came up with this idea out of sudden lol. its like the lawyer provide some document n agreement to bank ....
its sound like the laywer is our guarantor this kinda~

no way man...........
unless of course u pay for it.....
there's no way a sane man would do that eventhough legal action can be initiated on the defaulters.
But basically when all this legal action is being press charged; it involves lots of money and not necessary the prosecutor can manage to get back the money. I.e. if I dun have money so what?........u can't sue me bankrupt unless I owe u at least RM30k. Than the next best thing; jail me?? But u still can't get ur money back.....

That's why guarantor is usually close kin and they trusted u. But not necessary the guarantor is being guaranteed that you wouldn't default on the payment right?!.......

*personal thoughts

lol

cos when i go to the lawyer office there, i saw there write down all service they provided ma. And one of them is bank loan application . Just wonder is the thing mean like what i thought x_x
its like lawyer can help us like provide strong document that we can pay monthly installment eventhough our financial is poor ....
of cos must pay also de ... where got free lawyer :p

yeah, maybe they help as a consultant and tell u what to provide in order to get the loan approved.
anyway, normal sales person from the financial institute would be able to help u on that. Especially old timers as they would know all the loop holes in their underwriting procedures...

hope u get things sorted out soon man!

from my opinion....

do you think that laywer/firm going to be your guarantor??
unless the laywer is your close relative that know you well and very very trust you... or maybe you put deposit to the lawyer same amount as your fren outstanding loan....your fren loan 15k, so you pay rm15k deposit to lawyer to be your guarantor.... i also can be your guarantor....

just joking....don't be mad....