need some information on DC2 round light.

yen187

Hi all honda sifus out there....

can i know what is the normal or original engine for the DC2 integra with the round lights (not really sure of the model but i know there is 2 round lights on each side )

if the car is a recond car and has an AP what is the normal or selling price?

Can i also know the maintenance for the B16A and the Fuel consumption for the car?

If possible can provide all the information on integra or the engine for me please....

Thanks in advance...

if i am not mistaken, 2 doors will be with b18 engine not b16, if 4 doors stock engine should be 1.6 ZC engine...

2 doors come with b18c, type R is b18cR
4 doors is 1.6 ZC

what i thought was that all integra's will be fitted with a 1.8 engine but i found this integra with a B16A engine inside and that it was a recond model.....

but just got to know that the engine was transplanted into the car but if the original engine was a 1.8 why go for a lower cc engine?

cause i am new and not good in cars i need some advise from all the sifus here....

the integra is 2 or 4 d? maybe the 1.8 engine already blown.... :biggrin:

this integra is the 2 door version.....

i really dont know man why change to b16a.... could have changed to the same engine or to a 1.8 engine right?

can i know the maintenance for the b16a engine? and most importantly the Fuel consumption for the car if anyone here is driving one.....

the current price at my place, b18 cost more around 2k than the b16 engine, but b16 is also a good engine.

if u want performance, then prepare for the FC, it also depend on the mod u put on and the tuning and set up as well. I'm driving one with 1.6 sohc vtec, auto. RM65 for 350km, if drive nicely. :biggrin:

hi yen, i can share some info about this kind teg with u here.

In m'sia, for these round light teg (japan spec), DB6 n DB8 with 4 doors, DC1 n DC2 r with 2 doors..

ok, in engine spec. for DB6 n DC1 is ZC Engine,1600cc.. DB8 n DC2 is B18C1,1800cc (GSR Black Top). if Type R, then B18C5,1800cc (Red Top).

For pricing, all depends on years. for 93' DB6, some selling @ RM3xK to RM4xK. FOr 94' DB8, now the market price is around RM5xK..

Cheers !! Honda Rulezzzz !!

hihi alll.....

i need more input.... can i have more information please....

kent75 said:
hi yen, i can share some info about this kind teg with u here.

In m'sia, for these round light teg (japan spec), most of them r DB6 n DB8 with 4 doors, 2-door is less here...2-door mostly for long light...
ok, in engine spec. for DB6 is ZC Engine n DB8 is B18C1 (GSR Black Top).

For pricing, all depends on years. for 93' DB6, some selling @ RM3xK to RM4xK. FOr 94' DB8, now the market price is around RM5xK..

Cheers !! Honda Rulezzzz !!

how to differentiate DB6 & DB8 by the physical appearance?

Mine is 4 doors but with long HID projector headlight. I know its some sort of JDM version.

beside engine, what's the difference between DB6 & DB8?

DB6
(1993-1995) - round light
(1995-2000) - long light
no rear disc brake
Greynish or brown interior accept the dash
no front lips, no rear spoiler

DB8
(1993-1995) round light
(1995-2000) long light w/o hid
rear disc brake
black plastic interior and grey seat front and rear
front lip, low rear spoiler

DB8 - (tap R)

(1996-1997)
long ling w/o hid
rear bumper same as DB8 GSR
recaro with red lining front rear seat
different design side mirror (un-folderable)
carbon fibre interior (black)
front and high rear spoiler

(1998-2000)
long light with hid
rear bumper with defuser
recaro with red lining front rear seat
recaro with yellow linning front rear - rare
carbon fibre interior (black)
carbon fibre interior (blue) - rare
side mirror same design with 96' spec
front and high rear spoiler

sapa yang ada db6 nak db8 interior complete with door panel and rear seat and rear spoiler ... pm me

ish...tokokman pantang cerita about db8.

ada saje. :biggrin:

actually you guys can ask tokokman because he's the sifu of db8 with lots of aftermarket performance parts. :rock:

jester bro
hahaha... not that-lah. i just want to share knowledge to other

any more sifu can provide me with more information?

how to hear the engine for any problems?