Need Opinion at Flywheel

scomatic

Hi all,
I'm now confusing le... pls help me choose

1. Standard 8.5 inch flywheel from AE92 - go to Skim till 5.2kg and Balancing. Price wil be arround RM150 (But scare crack)

2. Buy Blacktop Flywheel, with cover and Clutch - No skim, plug and play. Weight is about 5.8kg. Price: RM330

3. Buy Blacktop Flywheel, with usable cover and usable Clutch - with skim till 5.2kg and balancing again. Price RM 480 (But scare crack also)

4. Buy TRD flywheel only weight will be arround 4.7 kg and plug and play. Price RM850

5. Buy Exerdy Racing Flywheel only, but know it is Billet material. (Anyone know the weight?). Condition very new. Price RM800

Please choose and write down reason ya... Help me clear from it.

Oh ya... forgot to mention... I using the AE82 body but with AE92 4AGE Non TVIS 16 V engine.

I just want performance at Street Road only, but sometime will play with other mod car too.
Sometime also drive at Up hill and down hill road condition too, and sometime will have long journey travelling too.

Thank ya...

David

Hi, David,

After read ur thread i also plan to buy the flywheel, but for me i will choose Exerdy flywheel either TRD one, cos i did sit into my friends car BT with Exerdy flywheel (as my friend told me is 4.92KG) and racing clutch, even he told me normal driving also can. Can feel the speed also. City drive also nice. I wonder ur mention Exerdy flywheel is RM800 used or new??.....

used... but stil new lor... Made in Japan 1..

Thank for opinion... Anyone else?

just go for stock blacktop one will be good enough if you're not going to whack it all the time. Value for money and serve the purpose for daily driving and whack in on street occasionally

yes... no need to spend too much if just for street use, better go for stock bt oledi enough like bro chu said....

unless ur car will always kao kao whack like chu, hehehe.... then only go for TRD or else....

haha... chu sure wrack kao kao 1 la.... Drifter and tracker ma....

Anyway, thank for chu and lok opinion. i think yes also.. if can save money on that...

Ya........i use original BT flywheel also nice,.....not always wrack wrack on street......save money on the milk powder too....i think i better kill my plan, else when wife ask when the carton of milk, then i show her flywheel , sure damn killed by her....hhaahahaha......

wahahahahahaha..... lucky me still single... if not, must eat flywheel liao lor...

because booked the flywheel already... see later might sell off again lor....