Need HELP!

Avanzato X4

got some problem need master flamefox and master equinox or some of the experience member or master to answer...

1. i found out that my car got no BLOW OF VALVE, it came with only a T Connector, one of the hose connected back to my air filter box, but it seen some of the engine oil (minyak hitam) blow to my filter box then make my filter much oil... what problem izzit? how do i fix it?

2. my enigine put in only half of the engine oil, izzit normal? if put too much, much more oil will blow to air filter box... izzit i need a blow off valve?

Originally posted by Avanzato X4@Apr 5 2005, 17:40
got some problem need master flamefox and master equinox or some of the experience member or master to answer...

1. i found out that my car got no BLOW OF VALVE, it came with only a T Connector, one of the hose connected back to my air filter box, but it seen some of the engine oil (minyak hitam) blow to my filter box then make my filter much oil... what problem izzit? how do i fix it?

2. my enigine put in only half of the engine oil, izzit normal? if put too much, much more oil will blow to air filter box... izzit i need a blow off valve?
[snapback]871094[/snapback]​

For the number 1 Question
There are many reason to your question there.Fristly this is call oxygen hose for engine.This function is to reduce the pressure in the engine.This is normal that your air fliter is coated with black oil.If u really want to stop this problem u can always buy a oil catch tank.That cost around Rm 150 without install.

For the Second Question
What engine type?? Turbo or what? if turbo then blow valve is include already.

B)

rion,u mean instead of using the original hose/breather from engine u can replace wif oil catch tank ka,does it circulate back to the enjin or just like a collecting point onli,if the thing function to collect black oil n prevent it from going to the air filter hose then i might consider of putting 1 catch tank in my car,thanks...

actaully my car also have the same problem, using l2

for standard engine, dont have bov, but when u disconnect the t u mentioned,

then u can have a bov sound... coming from the 'head' under the intercooler and it

spits out a lot of oil... so i re-route it by putting 'getah paip' go to the road below...

but after run, my minyak hitam tinggal sikit, need to top up...

any sifus got any suggestion?

Originally posted by tis@Apr 7 2005, 20:53
actaully my car also have the same problem, using l2

for standard engine, dont have bov, but when u disconnect the t u mentioned,

then u can have a bov sound... coming from the 'head' under the intercooler and it

spits out a lot of oil... so i re-route it by putting 'getah paip' go to the road below...

but after run, my minyak hitam tinggal sikit, need to top up...

any sifus got any suggestion?
[snapback]877369[/snapback]​
my concern same like u, any good Mira foreman intro? in klang valley?

hmmm... actually all turbo engine have bov... for standart stock engine it don have any sound like " pechiihhh... " hehe.. but it still have bov.. if u want sound like that just pull out the hose... normally bov is link with the hose for return back the air into air filter... (ayak solly.. hehe my eng very suck)

like mine i already modify the bov from inside to outside... see picture..
no 1 is normally place BOV for l2s and no2 is for L2..
http://img232.echo.cx/img232/4669/gambar028iw2hj.jpg